We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overnight stay”
Review of Super 8 Red Bluff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Red Bluff
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice overnight stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We were on the trip from LA to Portland and stayed overnight at Super 8. The room was very spacious, clean and had all you need for a short stay: AC, fridge, microwave.
One thing that I didn't like that I couldn't change the dates of the say through the web. I had to call the hotel and they were very accommodating.
Also, you have to pay upfront not like at other hotels during check out.
Breakfast was very minimal.

Room Tip: Don't count on the breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIZOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    40
    44
    24
    30
See reviews for
59
44
33
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our recent N California trip. The rooms were reasonably spacious, very clean and for the price we paid excellent value for money. We also used the pool one morning and that was very clean as well. Overall if you are looking for good basic accommodation which is clean and not noisy then we can recommend this motel.
The breakfast was basic but edible and the coffee fine. Also the reception staff were friendly and helpful. Red Bluff is not the most scenic of places; we were staying here so we could visit the Lassen NP, which was well worth the trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noworkski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This Super 8 is very clean and just off the I 5, but quiet. The management is very friendly, and appreciates his customers. The breakfast is basic. The town itself is not very impressive, with a depreciative downtown. There are some ok meal options and a grocer across the main road from the Super 8. Would be ok for an overnight stop over, not much longer for us.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Management was wonderful. room was very clean & spacious. Great deal for the money. I would stay here again .

Room Tip: pick up a motel discount book at a rest area or across the street at Denny's
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mprther35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Clean rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Swimming was nice, but too cold. Fast internet connection. Very small "free" breakfast selection, but there is Denny's and Shari's next door.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estebangrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Bluff hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
307 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
48 reviews
1.0 km away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#10 of 16 in Red Bluff
26 reviews
1.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Red Bluff

Property: Super 8 Red Bluff
Address: 30 Gilmore Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-3508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,362 - ₹ 4,719
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Red Bluff 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Red Bluff
Red Bluff Super 8
Red Bluff Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing