We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enchanting, peaceful location with superb, world-class service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rancho Valencia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rancho Valencia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rancho Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enchanting, peaceful location with superb, world-class service”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Was here for a great friends wedding. The rooms are incredible! So homey yet elegant. Beds are to die for! Didn't wanna get out of bed. The best customer service, and would recommend having an event here. A+++

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank courtdenis8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    20
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
56
152
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a wedding. Location was beautiful. Fireplace was on when we entered our room. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. We were planning our return visit before we even left.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dzuniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Rancho Valencia is gorgeous, secluded, super luxorious and totally romantic. The villas were fabulous and very charming...we used our fireplace every night since we were there in December. Also strongly recommend the spa. One of the best massages i've had. And the facilities were amazing. Just wish we would have had more time there. A long wknd wasn't enough!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferfromCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

My husband and I recently traveled to Rancho Vallencia for a weekend and our only regret upon leaving was that we didn't stay longer. The service was beyond our expections. Everyone that worked there was extraordinarily friendly and created a home feeling (ie: remembering your names when they see you later in the day). The rooms were a treat, spacious yet cozy. And although each room (which was actually a cottage) is attached to another, it feels as though you are secluded from all others. The rooms and the resort had every amenity you could possibly want (complimentary soft drinks and snacks in the room, a steam shower, relaxing private outdoor space, fireplace in the room, great turndown service that sets out your slippers and bathrobes, or a mercedes benz for you to take for a drive if you so desire. I can't imagine wanting for anything, but imagine if I did, it would have been accomodated.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mech2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2011

What a beautiful resort! Everything was first class all the way. My room was a large villa style room with a great patio and a lovely view of the surrounding foliage. I loved the turn down service at the end of the day when I returned to my room to find the fireplace lit and a comfy bathrobe on the bed to slip in to. I was there for a family wedding and I would certainly return another time. I also had great service while I had lunch by the pool.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Santa Fe
3.5 km away
The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe
The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe
#2 of 3 in Rancho Santa Fe
343 reviews
17.9 km away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
820 reviews
17.8 km away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hilton San Diego/Del Mar
12.0 km away
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Rancho Bernardo Inn
#31 of 279 in San Diego
1,842 reviews
13.0 km away
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Valencia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Valencia

Property: Rancho Valencia
Address: 5921 Valencia Cir, Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92067-9520
Region: United States > California > Rancho Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rancho Santa Fe
Price range (per night): ₹ 38,930 - ₹ 1,05,908
Hotel Class:5 star — Rancho Valencia 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on 45 lush acres in Rancho Santa Fe, California, the timeless Rancho Valencia is a Mediterranean sanctuary far from the ordinary, combining gracious hospitality and inspired luxury. An all-suite Relais & Châteaux property hand-selected by U.S. News & World Report the #1 resort in California (2017) this world-class destination offers 49 luxuriously appointed casitas with private patios, stunning three bedroom villas, rejuvenating spa treatments, a wellness-oriented fitness program, two distinctive restaurants, a world-renowned tennis program and more. In recent years, Rancho Valencia has been honored with the AAA Five Diamond Award (2017, 2016, 2015), the Forbes Five-Star Award (2017, 2016, 2015), and has enjoyed placement on the Condé Nast Traveler Gold List (2015). The resort has also received the Condé Nast Traveler Readers' Choice Award twice (2016, 2015) as well as multiple Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards (2016) including #1 in Southern California and #15 in the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rancho Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Valencia, An Auberge Hotel Rancho Santa Fe
Rancho Valencia Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing