We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Room was not ready for 2.5 hours! Expensive meals, under staffed. Rooms were clean, beds too soft. Weekend day use folks were plentiful. Made it a difficult introduction to the resort. The staff were pleasant but the crowds were overwhelming. Proximity to shops was good, arcade games were not working well for kids.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank C5531VAmariag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 332 of 3,895 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

recently stayed at the Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort with my kids. The entire team provided excellent customer service. Check in process was great with Shirley, pool service was awesome, food was amazing! Splash zone for the kids is all the entertainment you need! Great job team!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank I4902NTmaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Our family was totally satisified with our stay at the Omni Hotels & Resorts (Las Palmas). The room and service was amazing and the kids totally loved the pools, lazy river, and water slides. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 607lawrencem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This was the second time that my family has stayed at the Omni in Palm Springs. We plan on returning next year And, once again, stay at the Omni. I highly recommend the Omni to anyone looking for a great, family friendly resort.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank mariapP4376JV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The hotel location and style was beautiful. We had a nice amenities surprise (2 slices of cake, 2 glasses of red wine and 3 cookies - thank you Leslie Fassari) delivered for our bday and anniversary – a very nice touch and surprise. Check in for us was quick and the front desk staff were super nice. We had an ADA room, but the bed was way too high and my husband could not independently get on and off the bed himself from his wheelchair. The rooms are big, the TV was big and the beds were very comfortable. The room was a bit dirty, real dusty upon arrival and could have used a better vacuum job, some of the sheets were stained and torn. The padded sheet cover was dirty and smelt old. The air conditioner worked very well, but was LOUD, VERY LOUD whenever it was on. The sink water pressure was good, but the shower water pressure was very low. We were in room 611, 2nd from the end, and 2 problems with that room location - 1 the staff all day long cut through the grass and in front of the room to get to the walkway at the end, so we felt we could not open the curtains much with all the staff traffic. Also, where we park for that room is outside of a hotel service area. With that area staff were in and out of that area all day with the club cars (and they drove them fast, kinda crazy driving, always in a hurry) - as well as the constant carts with towels, etc. and again everyone in a hurry. On a number of occasions I thought our car would get hit. We were excited to eat dinner at the BluEmber, but HIGHLY disappointed. Our server was so bad, not friendly, never smiled, was VERY slow and the restaurant was not even busy at the time. We had to call him over twice just to get service. When we ordered our food, it came in like 10-minutes, real fast but the food was on the room temperature side and not hot. We had 2 drinks each of the house whiskey and it was $40.00 - $10.00 bucks a shot, that is more than a price of the largest bottle at any store. The guy that did the water and bread was super nice and friendly though. We liked the Café options though. The pool Splashtopia area was a big hit for our 7 year old. It was a lil odd that they don’t take cash in the pool area at all for food/drinks/kids activities – either room charge or credit card only. The drinks at the pool bar, overpriced but the bar staff was wonderful – all of them nice and funny. We were a little disappointed that the kids arts/crafts activities cost $$ - for crafts. The lil’ tattoos were $15.00 each. The lazy river was great, but agree with other reviewers that is was a bit dirty and murky. We were at the pool at 9:30 am and you could not get a single seat anywhere near the splash pad/kids pool beachy pool/lazy river – but it was still a blast. The only thing was the staff at the top of the slides – many times were looking at their phones. The "arcade" was weird - it was just a random room with a few kinda crappy games in it and room was FILTHY. Looked like it had not been cleaned or vacuumed in a long time. WiFi throughout the resort was good. All the public spaces and golf course is well maintained. The room next to us put there room service tray with all the food exposed right in the dirt outside of the room. The birds were coming in like crazy and scattering the food all over the place. It sat there for a few hours in a high staff traffic area and no one took it though. I called up front and asked someone to come get it because the birds were driving me nuts. Someone came right away and took the tray, but no one cleaned up the food all over. The bread the birds didn’t manage to take was there when we left the next day. Again wonderful location. It is very close to shopping and restaurants. Beautiful landscape and lay out of hotel. Three pools, a lazy river and water slides! The adults pool was almost empty all 3 days. We got a very good rate in our opinion, we stayed August 13th – 15th. Aside from a few little things that we would never let ruin our time, everything was great and my daughter loved everything. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
4.1 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
6.5 km away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
973 reviews
4.4 km away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
5.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
6.6 km away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: ₹ 15,463 - ₹ 38,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing