We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 112
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Mission Hills Villas(Rancho Mirage)(Great Value!)
US$ 146
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa(Rancho Mirage)(Great Value!)
US$ 203
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 301
US$ 261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 113
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welk Resorts Palm Springs(Cathedral City)(Great Value!)
US$ 146
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,075)
Filter reviews
4,075 results
Traveller rating
2,075
1,053
506
271
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,075
1,053
506
271
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverblu emberwater parkgolf coursebluember restaurantpool areagreat familyget awayadult poolpalm springsfamily vacationcheesecake factorywhole familyspring breakfamily poolgrounds are beautifullounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
3,623 - 3,628 of 4,075 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Simple: great for families,the river across the road with restaurants and shops. splashtopia was fantastic and the slides for the kids were great and safety was well monitored by lifeguards. If you go to palm desert do yourself a favour and stay here

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trumby68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Dear Trumby68,
Thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor! We’re glad that you and your family enjoyed Splashtopia and our location! We take our lifeguard training very seriously and we’re glad to hear it shows. We hope to welcome you back again to Rancho soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The room itself was just ok. Dark and kind of cave like. Our room had 2 double beds and they weren't very comfortable. The pool was great. Would probably suffer the beds for the pool. Staff was not real friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vin004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Dear Vin004,
Thank you for posting your review. We’re glad that you enjoyed Splashtopia but sorry to hear that you did not like the beds and that you did not find the staff friendly. Please know that we have sent your comments to our management team for training purposes and that we hope to welcome you back for a truly enjoyable stay in the future.
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We were looking for a great spot to bring the kids (age 11 and 5) for a midweek getaway. My wife did the research on TripAdvisor, then on their website, and Splashtopia definitely caught our eye (300 ft winding river, 2 water slides, a family pool, and a spa). The package we got included a tube for each girl, but there are also free ones in the river that you can grab. Drifting down the river (the automated current carries you effortlessly around and around). was JUST what the de-stress doctor ordered. If the resort didn't have this, I would have thought it was a good place to go, but Splashtopia definitely made it a great choice for our vacation. If you're looking to go to Palm Springs with kids and a great spot to help escape the 100+ degree weather, this is highly recommended!

Room Tip: If you're flexible on dates, check for midweek specials.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SethBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Dear brady127,
Thank you for posting your review! We’re glad to hear that the Lazy River was the highlight of the trip for you and your family and that you were able to relax! We hope to be able to welcome you all back to Rancho in the near future!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed here for one night in a poolside room in Building 10. Check-in line moved efficiently but our room wasn't ready. We were given a pool key, so we went to the pool area with the two inner tubes which we got in our package. They inflated them for us in the pool side shop and we wrote our names on them with a sharpie they provided. Was told I would be called on my cell, but I was not called. I called the front desk from the pool and they told me my room was indeed ready. This was about 45 minutes later than promised. They had 300 checkouts so I'm sure the housekeeping staff was stretched thin. It didn't matter to us because we were allowed to play in the pool even if our room wasn't ready.

I unloaded the car as the rest of the family played. Our room had a King bed which was very comfortable and the girls (7,8 years old) slept fine on the pull out couch. We had a $50 breakfast credit for the next day which was about what we spent for breakfast. Service was fast and food was good. Had pancakes and waffles, coffee, juice.

The pool area had a lazy river, two water slides and a larger, family pool. It was over 100 degrees but because the pool water is refrigerated they were refreshing all day long. The lifeguards are attentive and enforce the rules consistently.

We rented a pool-side cabana for the day. There were two types, the beach cabana around a small area of sand, and the ones around the family pool. We rented the family pool one because they come with a ceiling fan as well as cool water misters. There is a small fridge there and the front and back flaps can be almost completely closed off if desired. The beach cabanas do not have misters which I think is a disadvantage. There is a bar and restrooms very close by and we had about a dozen towels in the cabana when we got there in the morning. The cabana came with 12 bottles of water as well as a chilled fruit plate. The fruit was good. The service from Tabby on deck was lovely. She really is attentive and brought us our drinks and lunch. I tipped her well because she deserved it. Really really good service. We thought the cabana was essential to having a really good time on deck when it is so hot. Bring lots of sunscreen (amazes me how many irresponsible badly burned humans I see at resorts with all the sunscreens available) and water shoes to keep from being burned on the deck. We had to check out by noon but were given a pool key and enjoyed our cabana until we were ready to drive home.

We did not go to the spa or play golf. The grounds are kept up well and there are many good restaurants in the area. The hotel promotes an authentic Mexican restaurant a few miles away and it was really, really good!

On balance, this hotel does have a special water park area. It isn't huge but for younger kids it is a blast and very safe. My wife and I enjoyed hanging out in the cabana as the kids had the run of the place. I relaxed more here than on the Disney Dream. Well worth the price and drive out to the desert.

Room Tip: consider a pool side room if you have kids. Easy access to Splashtopia.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The4Monkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Dear The4Monkeys,
Thank you for posting your review! We very glad you and your family had a great and relaxing time here at Rancho and that Tammy provided you with great service! We hope to welcome you back to Rancho again soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Our group of two couples chose Las Palmas because of a great summer package including free golf and $150 plus of free food credits over the 2 day stay, not to mention the LAZY RIVER :). The accommodations were high end, the service was excellent and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We had a fantastic stay and spent most of our time floating around in the lazy river and soaking up the sun. We will definitely come back again but this time we will bring our kids so they can enjoy the lazy river, water slides and water features. At check out the staff was very friendly and patient as we combed through the room charges to make sure everything was accurate. GO LAS PALMAS!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pastorswife92508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Dear pastorswife92508,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor! We’re glad you and your friends were able to come and enjoy playing some golf and floating in the lazy river! We look forward to welcoming you and your families again soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews