We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to have lunch or dinner!”
Review of Yard House

Yard House
Ranked #10 of 107 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 180 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Fun atmosphere and a variety of items on the menu make the Yard House a great pick anytime. We frequently have dinner there after we see a movie and love that typically you don't have to wait too long to be seated even if the shopping center is packed. That's because it is so large! And the service is always friendly and and quick. A good place to go if you're local or visiting the desert.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Being a local our family eats here about 4 times a month. Food is always good and always fresh. Staff is always warm and friendly. Fun sports bar feel. You will really enjoy it!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank vacationsamust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

My family and i love yard house. Food is always delicious and even though i don't drink beer, my friends who do say its great spot for IPAs. Our favorite dish is the lobster noodles, tuna poke and crab cakes - ohh and my husband loves the southern fried chicken. Its a nice atmosphere and family friendly

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank amrita_roopchand112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Place was full when we arrived but still got a seat. It is like a sports bar atmosphere We had french dips and beer. Service was hit and miss very good then she would disappear for a while then another one came up and said she was filling in.

Noisy and lots of different ages in here. Food not too bad.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Decemberborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

The server was on point with my table. We had 4 small kids and he didn’t even flinch. Stayed on top of refills, got the kids food out quick. Everything was hot and tasty.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank bandits1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yard House also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing