We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's my tea?”

Las Casuelas Nuevas
Ranked #9 of 107 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Via Florencio
Transit: Bus stop two blocks away.
Description: The Delgado family welcomes you to try their family recipes and new creations while enjoying their award winning atmosphere, cuisine, patio and of course margaritas. There are seven private dining rooms to accommodate groups large and small. Come and experience the spirit of Mexico in the heart of Rancho Mirage. Reservations are recommended.
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

It is hot in the desert and cold ice teawas going to be a treat. Good luck getting your silverware, food, and your ice tea, here! We went for lunch, which tasted great....but the service was unavailable. The waitress must have been asleep..very slow and forgetful.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Happy hour is the best and the home made guacamole is so yummy. And to top it off get the carne asada burrito to make your trip more enjoyable

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bellasapphire68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Review for family of six.
This was I think our fifth visit here from the UK over the last 28 years, this time with three generations of our family. "As usual" this was a highlight of Palm Springs, and we would not contemplate missing an opportunity. For the first time we decided to 'phone for a reservation rather than just turn up, being Saturday evening, and this was done with no fuss. There are several areas, we were in a room with larger tables, which was perfect. The menu is great and also caters for children. It would be rude to pass up on the trademark large Margaritas, so we did not! Everyone is friendly and efficient. We will return!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tripeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Sadly its geared toward tourists and has lost its reality which is why Fresh Agave is the choice of locals

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

My wife has loved this place for years due to the mexican-style decor, and good food and drinks. (She says it reminds her of her many visits to the Baja California part of Mexico over the years.) On our most recent visit the service, drinks, and food were excellent and we had a very enjoyable and filling meal. I would highly recommend this place for a nice respite from the heat and a decent meal.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Casuelas Nuevas also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Las Casuelas Nuevas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing