We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, as usual..”

Las Casuelas Nuevas
Ranked #9 of 107 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Via Florencio
Transit: Bus stop two blocks away.
Description: The Delgado family welcomes you to try their family recipes and new creations while enjoying their award winning atmosphere, cuisine, patio and of course margaritas. There are seven private dining rooms to accommodate groups large and small. Come and experience the spirit of Mexico in the heart of Rancho Mirage. Reservations are recommended.
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Review for family of six.
This was I think our fifth visit here from the UK over the last 28 years, this time with three generations of our family. "As usual" this was a highlight of Palm Springs, and we would not contemplate missing an opportunity. For the first time we decided to 'phone for a reservation rather than just turn up, being Saturday evening, and this was done with no fuss. There are several areas, we were in a room with larger tables, which was perfect. The menu is great and also caters for children. It would be rude to pass up on the trademark large Margaritas, so we did not! Everyone is friendly and efficient. We will return!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tripeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2018

Sadly its geared toward tourists and has lost its reality which is why Fresh Agave is the choice of locals

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

My wife has loved this place for years due to the mexican-style decor, and good food and drinks. (She says it reminds her of her many visits to the Baja California part of Mexico over the years.) On our most recent visit the service, drinks, and food were excellent and we had a very enjoyable and filling meal. I would highly recommend this place for a nice respite from the heat and a decent meal.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

I just stop here maybe once every year or two years to remember the Palm Springs/Coachella I grew up with and I usually order nachos or a burrito and definitely a margarita.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank BoardingPass478847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This is the place to kick off your vacation in Palm Springs. We stayed within walking distance but if you're a little further out I would suggest you Uber right on over for the best margarita!! they have some great food too to go with your drinks if you like that sort of thing and live music in the evening.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Casuelas Nuevas also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Las Casuelas Nuevas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing