We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in change in Happy Hour Menu”

Babe's Bar-B-Que & Brewhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Babe's Bar-B-Que & Brewhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 107 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Serving freshly prepared smoked meats with that all-American BBQ flavor and award-winning microbrews since 2002. Babe’s is the desert’s choice for BBQ and brews.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were so excited to be back in Palm Springs for 5 months over the winter. We had always enjoyed going to Babes for Happy Hour. The portions were generous and fabulously good. Not so this time. Previously the amount included fries with your selection. This time it did not, the salad or fries were added on to whatever you ordered. No longer a great deal. Won't be back

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Party of ten served efficiently. Everyone pleased with food. Very large servings. Great sweet potato fries.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DirtDocRet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

This is a fun location; spacious (and so not too noisy), with a good menu, good bar, and great, friendly staff who do an excellent job of serving well without being intrusive. The food is very good, and reliable.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 873graemem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

what a great day! warm and yet comfortable under the fans on the patio! We were waited on quickly and ordered soon after. large side order portions and beautifully done ribs. Loved the baby backs but had a taste of the beef ribs and will try them next as they appear to have more meat! They DON’T DO TO GO CUS so make sure you drink your soft drinks and don’t waste your money

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank donna. e b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

It was our first time visiting Babe’s Bar-B-Que and Brewhouse and we will definitely return. Our server Isabel we excellent. We split a tomato and burrata salad which looked as good as it tasted. We both had the pulled pork sandwiches which were great. I added Cole slaw to mine which made it even tastier! The beans were delicious and the fries were too. Great wine and beer selections!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ADolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Babe's Bar-B-Que & Brewhouse also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Babe's Bar-B-Que & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing