We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont go here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dont go here”
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

I drove 3 1/2 hours to this hotel that I made a reservation at over the phone 4 weeks prior. Upon arrival my room wasnt ready. So we went to the concert we were in town for. Came back at midnight when I meet the worst person in the hotel industry. The manager was extremely rude, nasty, and just an overall horrible person. She had no customer service skills. I know this because when I went to the front desk to finish the check in process the manager said I could not use my business credit card because my business name was on it not my name. When I asked her what can be done, i have no other card? She shrugged her shoulders and said I dont know. I have used this card at several hotels with no problem. As a matter of fact I drove down the road and got a room at another hotel without any problems. I hope whoever reads this will cancel their rsvp and go else where.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mosesac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    177
    59
    33
    28
See reviews for
115
247
38
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very clean and inviting casino hotel. The rooms are large and clean and away from the casino. there was easy access from the freeway. The elevator service was very good.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good higher up are a better view the halls are not to long
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights, but since we had two separate bookings we had to change rooms, and so we had to wait some time for our second room despite the front desk staff saying it would be ready within an hour of checking out of our initial room. The rooms were really nice, much better than expected. The bathrooms are fairly large with a spacious bath and shower. The rooms did not have coffee or tea. We ate at the poolside bar and the cafe and ordered room service on one occasion. I didn't think the food was particularly great. Room service was overpriced. I found the staff at front desk were not particularly friendly or efficient. The phone in our room was broken, we asked for it to repaired and they said they would send someone up. No one came. Perhaps most unforgivably, the room was never serviced. So since our phone wasn't working, it was necessary for me to venture out into the corridor to find a maid so I could get some clean towels. It's a shame because the property is so nice, but I don't think I would return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kawaiitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights to relax. Initially the staff were helpful but service was sorely lacking at the pool. The resort charges a fee which is typical but the staff at the pool were awfully rude. I waited at the bar in front of 4 staff members who completely ignored me. It was as if I was invisible. That had happened during our last stay which prompted this review.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RChop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed Friday night at Agua Caliente Hotel and Casino. The room was way above our expetations and the buffet was very good with plenty of different kinds of food. The staff was very friendy. The casino was busy and we played for awhile but did not win but that was okay we had a great time and will be back there soon. Highly recommend this site.

Room Tip: Make a reservation ahead of time because the hotel has many concerts and are usually sold out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
6.5 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
8.1 km away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
6.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
7.9 km away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Property: Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Address: 32-250 Bob Hope Dr, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,434 - ₹ 18,091
Hotel Class:4 star — Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the pleasures of a luxurious, four-diamond destination are yours at Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa in Rancho Mirage, California. Our beautiful 16-story resort includes our wildly popular casino, and has pools and well appointed cabanas, an exceptional spa, and a state-of-the-art concert theatre. Located only seven miles from Palm Springs International Airport and 130 miles east of Los Angeles off I -10 and Bob Hope Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Caliente Hotel Rancho Mirage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing