We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding value, absolutely loved my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Port Hueneme
Port Hueneme, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding value, absolutely loved my stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Just spent 5 days at CVM and it was outstanding. The rooms are very clean, the staff are so very nice. Can't beat the value-even give you a hot breakfast every morning, and coffee/donuts 24/7. Lovely place, quiet; swim and/or play tennis if you like. Walkable to shopping, beach, pier. Loved this place and highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJRuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    74
    23
    15
    13
See reviews for
39
55
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I got this room online for a great rate. Excellent location, easy drive to the marina and beach. Also some good food options within walking distance (Sushi Hanada was fantastic Tokyo-style sushi). I loved the campy nature of the rooms. They didn't feel worn, just very 70's throwbacky colors (orange-maroon?) and style. If you're a tennis player, the courts are really nice and that alone would be enough. Staff was very nice and they have nice touches like a happy hour and a video room. I'll come back here. Has a unique vibe that the chains lack, and I enjoy that. Free internet.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idoltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This motel was just perfect for a family on a budget! The hotel staff was was very friendly and were very accommodating when asked for extra towels and such. They were also very knowledgeable about the area for places to eat and directions. The motel was in a pretty nice area across the street from the naval base and it was very quiet in the rooms...no traffic was heard! It is also very close to a beautiful private beach that you can walk down to and it is amazing! The room was very nice and clean and pretty big... not a 5 star hotel but for the price it worked just great! The hotel provides donuts, juice, and coffee 24 hours a day in the office and provides free popcorn so you can watch a movie in your room at certain times. They also have a library. The breakfast was actually very good... basic buffet complementary breakfast but it was made very well. The only negative was the high speed internet was VERY slow and it took forever to load things so we ended up not using it that much. Parking is plentiful and free! We would definitely book this motel again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micampbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I took my Korean extended family for a 2 day vacation here driving up from Santa Monica. The purpose of the trip was to get out to Anacapa Island for some Sea Kayaking. We booked 2 rooms for our 80 year old grandmother, kids 7 and 13, brother in law and my wife. Of course, being Korean it was crucial they be able to bring mountains of food with them and be able to prepare and eat it while there :) No problems on either count. Rooms with kitchen have a little microwave and fridge and at the back of the property there are a couple of grills. Rooms are large, beds are comfortable ( pillows are not so good - being your own if you are care about such things ). Get a an upstairs room as downstairs you will hear your too much.

We came here to get some exercise done and the tennis courts and pool were great.

Friendly staff and the included breakfast was enough to set us up for the morning.

It is only a couple minutes drive from here to the Chanel Island Harbor area and a couple more to get to the state beach and parks.

All of that for about $78 a night. Seemed like it was busy but also quiet. We had no issues with noise.

Room Tip: Upstairs! #226 has only 1 adjoining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2010

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. My partner and I stayed for the weekend, then checked out because we thought we found a better deal some place else. Well, we didnt so we checked backed into the hotel 3 hours after leaving.Also, we checked back into the same room. The ONLY thing that was ABSOLUTLY DISAPPOINTING about this place, was the fact that i left my $120 BRAND NEW DRESS hanging on the bathroom door, (i had wore it once for 3 hrs) and when we checked back in, my dress was gone and WAS NOT turned into the office. WE WERE GONE FOR 3 HOURS. And the front desk wasnt very sympathetic about it either. All in all, besides that. The visit was very nice., We stayed for 3 weeks.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lover006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hueneme
2.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
3.3 km away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme
7.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
7.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club

Property: Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club
Address: 377 W Channel Islands Blvd, Port Hueneme, CA 93041-1722
Region: United States > California > Port Hueneme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Port Hueneme
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,674 - ₹ 12,442
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Via Mar in conveniently located in Port Hueneme, next to the Port Hueneme Naval Base, and only minutes to beaches, variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment. 74 beautifully appointed rooms that contain many unique amenities. These inclusive in one low price. * Complimentary hot breakfast, Complimentary T-1 wireless internet access, Heated pool and Spa, Six Championship Tennis Courts, Free movies with popcorn, Refigerators, hair dryers, iron and ironing board in every room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Via Mar Inn And Tennis Club Hotel Port Hueneme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing