We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new hideaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Point Reyes Station
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ferrando's Hideaway Cottages
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Greg and Doris were an absolute delight. We stayed in the cottage and celebrated our New Year Eve in Point Reyes.

We came in around 6PM and Doris and Greg left the lights on in the cottage for us. There was fresh fruit and homemade cookies waiting for us. Doris' pecan pie cookies were delicious. Greg came out to greet us to make sure that we had everything we needed and that we made it safely. He gave us some great recommendations for sights to see and places to go.

We will definitely be back very soon!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank noelani2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016

This is a lovely, quiet and beautiful place to relax after a day at Point Reyes. The kitchen was well equipped and the hot tub was perfect! We have stayed many times and are never disappointed. We found the berry patch in the back and enjoyed looking at the gardens.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

My spouse and I love Point Reyes Station-the fresh air, friendly people, relaxed atmosphere, and lots of outdoor activities. Ferrando's continues to support that experience that we so enjoy. Doris and Greg's property is just lovely, well kept, private, well appointed, and a retreat in itself.
We began staying at Ferrando's when I wanted to book a nice location to celebrate my spouse's birthday. We have continued that tradition without hesitation and with great anticipation!
I like spending time on the private patio, enjoying the sounds and sights of lots of hummingbirds who delight in the honeysuckle, salvia, and sweet smelling jasmine that surround the bungalow. Two patios give us outdoor dining options. Fresh cut flowers throughout the house are a wonderful touch. And the kitchen has everything for us to make delicious meals. The house and grounds are always clean and well kept.
Doris and Greg are delightful hosts. We just returned yesterday from a 4 day stay and I'll be booking next year's reservations today!

Room Tip: We always choose the Alberti Cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kzappettini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

My mom and I stayed here for her 65th birthday weekend and had a wonderful time! There is a great collection of books and information on hikes, local artists and other cultural and historical aspects of Point Reyes National Seashore. The hot tub is great after a day of horseback riding with the Five Brooks Ranch or hiking on foot. Our hosts graciously accommodated our late arrival and left us with coffee and homemade cookies to start our day. Wifi, a comfy bed and a cozy kitchen/living room are a perfect resting spot for before and after adventuring in any season. We hope to return soon and bring more friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Best place in point Reyes. Whether cottage or bungalow. Doris and Greg nailed the hospitality. It's quiet, charming and in a wonderful location. The hot tub at day's end is a reward. We like cooking dinner and enjoying air.

Room Tip: There are two cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mandm206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Reyes Station
4.8 km away
The Lodge at Point Reyes
32.8 km away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,647 reviews
1.6 km away
Point Reyes Vineyard Inn
Point Reyes Vineyard Inn
#5 of 15 in Point Reyes Station
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Point Reyes Hostel
Point Reyes Hostel
#1 of 1 in Point Reyes National Seashore
71 reviews
16.4 km away
Nick's Cove Cottages
Nick's Cove Cottages
#1 of 2 in Marshall
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferrando's Hideaway Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferrando's Hideaway Cottages

Address: 31 Cypress Road, Point Reyes Station, CA 94956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Point Reyes Station
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Point Reyes Station
Price Range: ₹ 16,353 - ₹ 22,894 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming cottages with private hot tubs, wood stoves, kitchen, BBQ, TV, internet/Wifi connection, robes, surrounded by organic vegetable and flower gardens. Coffee, teas, cereal, milk and fruit is provided. Perfect for your special moments, honeymoons, anniversaries, etc. European hospitality and ambiance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing