We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Point Reyes Vineyard Inn(Point Reyes Station)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
54
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
2
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morninghomemade cookieshot tubchimney rockcookies waitingorganic gardenbanana breaddorisbungalowhummingbirdspatiobackpacklighthousehosts
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This is a lovely, quiet and beautiful place to relax after a day at Point Reyes. The kitchen was well equipped and the hot tub was perfect! We have stayed many times and are never disappointed. We found the berry patch in the back and enjoyed looking at the gardens.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

My spouse and I love Point Reyes Station-the fresh air, friendly people, relaxed atmosphere, and lots of outdoor activities. Ferrando's continues to support that experience that we so enjoy. Doris and Greg's property is just lovely, well kept, private, well appointed, and a retreat in itself.
We began staying at Ferrando's when I wanted to book a nice location to celebrate my spouse's birthday. We have continued that tradition without hesitation and with great anticipation!
I like spending time on the private patio, enjoying the sounds and sights of lots of hummingbirds who delight in the honeysuckle, salvia, and sweet smelling jasmine that surround the bungalow. Two patios give us outdoor dining options. Fresh cut flowers throughout the house are a wonderful touch. And the kitchen has everything for us to make delicious meals. The house and grounds are always clean and well kept.
Doris and Greg are delightful hosts. We just returned yesterday from a 4 day stay and I'll be booking next year's reservations today!

Room Tip: We always choose the Alberti Cottage.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kzappettini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

My mom and I stayed here for her 65th birthday weekend and had a wonderful time! There is a great collection of books and information on hikes, local artists and other cultural and historical aspects of Point Reyes National Seashore. The hot tub is great after a day of horseback riding with the Five Brooks Ranch or hiking on foot. Our hosts graciously accommodated our late arrival and left us with coffee and homemade cookies to start our day. Wifi, a comfy bed and a cozy kitchen/living room are a perfect resting spot for before and after adventuring in any season. We hope to return soon and bring more friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Best place in point Reyes. Whether cottage or bungalow. Doris and Greg nailed the hospitality. It's quiet, charming and in a wonderful location. The hot tub at day's end is a reward. We like cooking dinner and enjoying air.

Room Tip: There are two cottages
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mandm206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We stayed in the Alberti Cottage (1BR, kitchen/living room, 2 patios and hot tub). There is one other cottage and the owners' house on the property, but you would never know you're not alone. The gardens are beautiful and hedges are carefully planted to ensure complete privacy. The kitchen is well-equipped, and the owners provide lots of information about things to do in the Point Reyes area.

The cottages are about 1 mile from the center of Point Reyes Station in a quite rural neighborhood (sheep across the fence).

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Susan-GordonSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews