We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
54
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
2
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each morning homemade cookies hot tub chimney rock cookies waiting organic garden banana bread doris bungalow hummingbirds patio backpack lighthouse hosts
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2016

My mom and I stayed here for her 65th birthday weekend and had a wonderful time! There is a great collection of books and information on hikes, local artists and other cultural and historical aspects of Point Reyes National Seashore. The hot tub is great after a day of horseback riding with the Five Brooks Ranch or hiking on foot. Our hosts graciously accommodated our late arrival and left us with coffee and homemade cookies to start our day. Wifi, a comfy bed and a cozy kitchen/living room are a perfect resting spot for before and after adventuring in any season. We hope to return soon and bring more friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Best place in point Reyes. Whether cottage or bungalow. Doris and Greg nailed the hospitality. It's quiet, charming and in a wonderful location. The hot tub at day's end is a reward. We like cooking dinner and enjoying air.

Room Tip: There are two cottages
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mandm206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We stayed in the Alberti Cottage (1BR, kitchen/living room, 2 patios and hot tub). There is one other cottage and the owners' house on the property, but you would never know you're not alone. The gardens are beautiful and hedges are carefully planted to ensure complete privacy. The kitchen is well-equipped, and the owners provide lots of information about things to do in the Point Reyes area.

The cottages are about 1 mile from the center of Point Reyes Station in a quite rural neighborhood (sheep across the fence).

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Susan-GordonSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

The cottage was spacious, clean, comfortable, well equipped. Wi-Fi worked great. The gardens and patio are lovely. Hot tub was great after a long day of hiking. The cottage is secluded and quiet but with quick easy access to Hwy 1 and the shops and restaurants of Point Reyes Station and perfectly situated to drive anywhere in the Point Reyes National Seashore. The fresh baked cookies on arrival and home made jam on departure were an unexpected treat. Step out on the patio at night and enjoy the night sky with so many stars that we city dwellers seldom see.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank Mamma-V2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Doris bakes a tasty array of cookies for your arrival along with a quart of milk in the refrigerator. This very well appointed one bedroom comes with a full kitchen, BBQ area, separate spa area and a well appointed family room. It is a great place to stay and it makes for a terrific hub to explore the many small towns and hiking paths along the ocean. We hope to be back soon. This a unique and very pleasant couples retreat in my eyes.

Room Tip: This is a separate cottage on the owners estate. There are two cottages only. The owners' home is about 100 yds. up from the cottages.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank dichiacj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews