We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
54
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
2
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each morning homemade cookies hot tub chimney rock cookies waiting organic garden banana bread doris bungalow hummingbirds patio backpack lighthouse hosts
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I hesitate to write this review, at the risk of sharing this wonderful spot with those here on TA....but...if you're looking for that perfect getaway spot with all the creature comforts of home, I would highly recommend Ferrando's Hideaway Cottages! Doris and Greg are the perfect hosts, Doris with her lovely breakfast that awaits you each morning, and Greg with his attention to detail that has made these cottages my #1 "go-to" spot when I'm looking to unplug from the busy life of Silicon Valley. Not cheap, but worth every penny!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCSherrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

If you are looking for a lovely, private, relaxing place to stay in the beautiful Pt. Reyes area, this is it! The property has two rental homes: the Bungalow and the Cottage. Each has its own private jacuzzi. The proprietors, Doris and Greg Ferrando, live on the property and each morning leave a basket on your patio with baked goods, orange juice, and fruit from Doris' organic garden. When you arrive, your refrigerator is stocked with eggs from her chickens, as well as local cheese, milk,and coffee beans (a grinder and coffee maker are in your bungalow or cottage, along with a microwave, toaster oven, and hot plate in the Bungalow and stove in the Cottage). There is a BBQ on your private patio if you want to cook fresh fish fish or meat from the local markets. On our last stay, Doris had put a vase of lilacs from her garden in our bedroom. What a heavenly scent! We have stayed in the Bungalow on two occasions and have enjoyed all the amenities of home. My husband built a fire for me each evening in the wood-burning fireplace in the living room. The bed is very comfortable, and the sheets (ironed by Doris, by the way!) are crisp and cool. We will return again and again, and try the Cottage next time for a slightly different experience..

Room Tip: You have two choices: the Bungalow and the Cottage If you want complete privacy, you have it. If you want to visit with Greg and Doris, while they stay busy on the premises, they are very amenable and welcoming.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKGSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Absolutely lovely property. Immaculate, many thoughtful touches! Doris' baked goods are special--not just sugary dough stuff, but yummy textured whole grain treats. Refrigerator ready with eggs and milk and cheese. Fruit on the counter. Very quiet out here. Great coyote chorus last night. Lovely hot tub, super clean. Flowers and garden. I loved the generous number of towels provided. The wood stove worked great. The kitchen here is a real kitchen. An ambitious cook could be happy. Only suggestion --I kept looking for a comfy reading chair and never found it. The big circle chair in the bedroom is not really comfortable.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank JeannieChiliBeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We recently spent two nights in the bungalow and we were amazed with the peace and tranquility this place offers. From the smell of jasmine as we soaked in our hot tub to the hummingbirds that "hummed" as we enjoyed breakfast on the private patio to the wonderful homemade goodies delivered each morning - this place was the perfect way to start our vacation in California. Thank you Doris and Greg for such a relaxing and enjoyable experience - we will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: There are only two places to stay - the bungalow or the cottage. You can not go wrong with either!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SweetPea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

It's hard to imagine finding a spot with a huge room, private outdoor area with grill, hot tub, delicious morning treats AND feeling like you're away from it all. Ferrando's Hideaway manages to deliver everything.
Our room was spacious and comfy, we loved the spacious kitchen (and we had a smaller room), our grill and outdoor patio and hot tub.
The morning goodies were delicious and we were given so much food that we brought the leftovers to our friends who live nearby.
We can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Ask the owners if you need anything. They MAKE this place what it is.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoastalBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews