We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
48
24
17
23
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
24
17
23
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bars and coffee maintenance issues stove stairwell maids condo
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We checked in late and got charged for the room and then didn’t even get to stay at that room. We had to get a whole other room! Wtf! Give me the room i paid for! It was outrageous. We got a non smoking room but it smelled like cigarettes throughout the halls and a little in the room. I have astham, that was a problem

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank MadCustomer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding your room type. As this review is anonymous, please contact our General Manager if you would like to further discuss your charges. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to make a better impression in the future.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Jay and the call center for reservations were very understanding of the situation and allowed me to cancel my reservation after the allotted time without any charges. I am very grateful for their kindness. Thank you!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank NorthStar735844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Here at Extended Stay America, we strive to provide outstanding service, and it is encouraging to receive confirmation that our efforts make a difference. Jay and rest of the team will be pleased to hear your compliments. We hope to welcome you back again!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We did not have hot water, and we had a dead, squashed bug on the baseboard. At check in, we were given a percentage off our bill because the bathroom sink did not drain quickly, but at check out we didn't receive any discount for no hot water and the bug. The smoking area is right in front and stinky and unsightly. The landscaping and interior painting, furnishings are not inviting. The beds and kitchen were the only good things. Never again here!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank cathyhF9378VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

We were disheartened to read about the problems you experienced, and we hope you will accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. Our management team is taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding accommodations and service.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

My room smelled like wet dog, there were stains and dirt on walls, cigarette burns on the bedding, no working fan in the bathroom (an inch of dust on the non-working fan grate), countertop was cracked and peeling, rust in sink, I could go ON AND ON. We were in town for a basketball tournament and couldn't find other rooms nearby for our group, or we would NEVER have stayed here after seeing these rooms. Every time we passed the front desk someone was asking for a new room (we also asked every day, and were told they were overbooked and could not be moved). This should NOT be an Extended Stay America hotel, or charge ESA prices, outrageous (I am not a hotel snob... staying at an Extended Stay in Irvine right now, and it is lovely). How this hotel has even a two star rating is beyond me.

Room Tip: If you do stay here (which I do not recommend), make sure to get a 2nd or 3rd floor room. Room 101 was HORRIFIC.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kirsten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards and will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a better experience for all our guests. Please accept our apologies, and consider giving us another chance to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Ansolutely disgraceful. Can't believe a place like this exists. Broken cabinets. Dirty sheets. Garbage left in the room. Horrible smell throughout hotel, lobby and room. Clearly they were overbooking rooms - constant confrontation with front desk staff and people trying to check in. Wi-fi never quite worked. Just awful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank janeA4987GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're extremely sorry that you had a negative experience here, and we assure you that all of your concerns are being taken seriously. We have no excuses to offer, but we do extend our sincerest apologies and want you to know that we are making adjustments and working to deliver better hospitality going forward. We hope you and your family will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews