We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
9
16
13
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
16
13
10
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel Sunday-Friday for six months. The rooms are clean, the price is better than any other in the area. I have left out all sorts of valuable items, and nothing has been taken. The staff is very nice. They are always filling the lobby area with delicious smells of Indian cuisine. Occasionally they even share it. I was sick with a sinus infection . One of the staff brought me an Indian ginger broth to help ease my suffering . Around the block is the greatest sushi restaurant ever. Jo's Honda sushi. If you go there tell them Evan recommended the restaurant . There is plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Laundromat is right across the street. In short it's the best value in the area.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Evan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We made reservations for four nights, left after two. This is a $50 Motel Six type room masquerading as a $150 night hotel. The exterior is fine as is the location...but starting with check in, the reception desk has full and empty boxes plus a carpet cleaner piled behind it, the door into the office area showed slovenly piles of stuff, not that important but not an appealing intro either. Got to the room; tiny!, refrig not on, had to crawl around under the table to find the cord and plug it in; tried to set the clock which was also unplugged, it was unusable-the display was so marred it could not be read. No closet but looked around and found an 18 in opening in a corner, that worked. Went to lock the door that night, the little security swinging bar was broken so that was not available. So, all in all the room was functional, sort of, just very disappointing. I would not stay there again

Room Tip: Come in with low expectations. It is functional but not $150 a night functional.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a review and we regret that your stay was not enjoyable.

We apologize about the inconvenience caused, and certainly we are looking after the issue. Our guest satisfaction is our top priority and in case of any such issues, we request you kindly inform at the front desk and we are happy to help.

We are looking forward to accommodate your future reservations and as always we will keep up our service, ambiance and hospitality to meet your comfort.

Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

First off all, the rates are way to high for what you get. The hotel feels old and run down. The housekeeping staff was helpful. And the location is very good. If you don't want to spend too much time in your room then, it's ok. We will stay at the Hyatt next time we're in town.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank taylor4791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a review and we regret that your stay was not enjoyable.

We apologize about the inconvenience caused, and certainly we are looking after the issue. Our guest satisfaction is our top priority and in case of any such issues, we request you kindly inform at the front desk and we are happy to help.

We are looking forward to accommodate your future reservations and as always we will keep up our service, ambiance and hospitality to meet your comfort.

Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Over charged my credit card $50.00 for a broken frame!!! Like really all we did was sleep and leave.. doesn't make any since to me if the frame broken when we stayed Saturday night why did it take them till Thursday to charge my card an additional 50.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Enrique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a review and we regret that your stay was not enjoyable.

We apologize about the inconvenience caused, and certainly we are looking after the issue. Our guest satisfaction is our top priority and in case of any such issues, we request you kindly inform at the front desk and we are happy to help.

We are looking forward to accommodate your future reservations and as always we will keep up our service, ambiance and hospitality to meet your comfort.

Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Motel overpriced for what you get but adequate. The main problem is it's located in a sketchy neighborhood. Our car was broken into and a suitcase and several bags stolen. Police said there had been a rash of break-ins in the neighborhood. To be fair, the desk clerk did warn us about the car break-ins.

Room Tip: Motel best avoided.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ADBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us. We regret that you had to come across such an incident during your stay with us.

We have informed the local police about the same and now we have a police car inspecting around our neighborhood every other night to assure we don't face any such situations again.


Regards,
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews