We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Hotel ever”
Review of Pleasant Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pleasant Hill Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel Sunday-Friday for six months. The rooms are clean, the price is better than any other in the area. I have left out all sorts of valuable items, and nothing has been taken. The staff is very nice. They are always filling the lobby area with delicious smells of Indian cuisine. Occasionally they even share it. I was sick with a sinus infection . One of the staff brought me an Indian ginger broth to help ease my suffering . Around the block is the greatest sushi restaurant ever. Jo's Honda sushi. If you go there tell them Evan recommended the restaurant . There is plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Laundromat is right across the street. In short it's the best value in the area.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Evan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016

We made reservations for four nights, left after two. This is a $50 Motel Six type room masquerading as a $150 night hotel. The exterior is fine as is the location...but starting with check in, the reception desk has full and empty boxes plus a carpet cleaner piled behind it, the door into the office area showed slovenly piles of stuff, not that important but not an appealing intro either. Got to the room; tiny!, refrig not on, had to crawl around under the table to find the cord and plug it in; tried to set the clock which was also unplugged, it was unusable-the display was so marred it could not be read. No closet but looked around and found an 18 in opening in a corner, that worked. Went to lock the door that night, the little security swinging bar was broken so that was not available. So, all in all the room was functional, sort of, just very disappointing. I would not stay there again

Room Tip: Come in with low expectations. It is functional but not $150 a night functional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a review and we regret that your stay was not enjoyable.

We apologize about the inconvenience caused, and certainly we are looking after the issue. Our guest satisfaction is our top priority and in case of any such issues, we request you kindly inform at the front desk and we are happy to help.

We are looking forward to accommodate your future reservations and as always we will keep up our service, ambiance and hospitality to meet your comfort.

Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

First off all, the rates are way to high for what you get. The hotel feels old and run down. The housekeeping staff was helpful. And the location is very good. If you don't want to spend too much time in your room then, it's ok. We will stay at the Hyatt next time we're in town.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank taylor4791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a review and we regret that your stay was not enjoyable.

We apologize about the inconvenience caused, and certainly we are looking after the issue. Our guest satisfaction is our top priority and in case of any such issues, we request you kindly inform at the front desk and we are happy to help.

We are looking forward to accommodate your future reservations and as always we will keep up our service, ambiance and hospitality to meet your comfort.

Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Over charged my credit card $50.00 for a broken frame!!! Like really all we did was sleep and leave.. doesn't make any since to me if the frame broken when we stayed Saturday night why did it take them till Thursday to charge my card an additional 50.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Enrique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a review and we regret that your stay was not enjoyable.

We apologize about the inconvenience caused, and certainly we are looking after the issue. Our guest satisfaction is our top priority and in case of any such issues, we request you kindly inform at the front desk and we are happy to help.

We are looking forward to accommodate your future reservations and as always we will keep up our service, ambiance and hospitality to meet your comfort.

Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Motel overpriced for what you get but adequate. The main problem is it's located in a sketchy neighborhood. Our car was broken into and a suitcase and several bags stolen. Police said there had been a rash of break-ins in the neighborhood. To be fair, the desk clerk did warn us about the car break-ins.

Room Tip: Motel best avoided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ADBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us. We regret that you had to come across such an incident during your stay with us.

We have informed the local police about the same and now we have a police car inspecting around our neighborhood every other night to assure we don't face any such situations again.


Regards,
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
2.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.
1.3 km away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
168 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.6 km away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
515 reviews
3.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Hill Inn

Address: 1432 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-2458
Region: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Price Range: ₹ 5,803 - ₹ 9,414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Hill Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Pleasant Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Hill Hotel Pleasant Hill
Best Western Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing