We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain rates”
Review of National 9 Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
National 9 Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Placerville, California
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Bargain rates”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

National 9 in Placerville isn't the most luxurious place you can stay, but it's hard to beat the rate. The rooms are clean, though the mattress in our room was a bit saggy. The linens were clean and the room was made up every day. Our room also had a mini refrigerator and small microwave. The bathroom was small and lacked the typical motel amenities of shampoo, rinse and hand lotion, but then those things weren't missed. The motel is smoke free and that's a big plus in our book. The question is--would we stay there again? A definite yes!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deepsee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    45
    16
    1
    11
See reviews for
28
41
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We are from The Netherlands, and we stayed in this hotel for several times already .
Somethimes with my family, and somethimes with our friends.
The owners are very friendly.
The rooms are clean and fully equipped.
And the prices are very favorable, and we hope every year to come back to this great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Plainfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel, for 2 nights. The room was very comfortable, clean and I agree with the other reviews too, the owners very accomadating for all your needs. Would definitely recommend this motel if staying in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

stayed here to do white water rafting in coloma...a great rush. The "breakfast" might be considered sufficient but if you prefer something more substantial, there is a waffle house across the street. Beds were not super comfortable but adequate. Rooms were clean with a fridge and microwave. Good highway access.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We were on our way up to Lake Tahoe when our car broke down. We limped our way back down to Placerville and found a nice, clean motel, National 9 Inn, to stay the night. We couldn't drive our car so the young woman owner called us a taxi and told us a good place to eat. Then, after dinner she picked us up and brought us back to the motel. The next morning she arranged for a tow truck to tow us to Folsom to get our car repaired. She couldn't have been kinder or more helpful......and the motel was nice too! We would stay here again and I hope others will too.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yattety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
6.1 km away
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
2.5 km away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
245 reviews
1.4 km away
Mother Lode Motel
Mother Lode Motel
#4 of 5 in Placerville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
83 reviews
31.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
15.4 km away
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
#1 of 2 in Pollock Pines
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National 9 Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National 9 Inn

Property: National 9 Inn
Address: 1500 Broadway, Placerville, CA 95667-5905
Region: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,043 - ₹ 48,132
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Story Stucco Building. Located in the heart of Apple Hill. Rooms come equipped with Microwaves, REfrigerators,CoffeeMakers, Alarm Clocks,HairDryers, Irons/IroningBoards. Continental Breakfast Served in the office. Full Cable Tv with HBO. All rooms are air conditioned. Free Wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your National 9 Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National 9 Hotel Placerville
National 9 Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing