We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come Armed”
Review of Motel 6 Pittsburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Pittsburg
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pittsburg
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

First the good: Front desk staff were awesome...allowed a very early check in. For M-6 Wi Fi was very good. Bed was good and TV was acceptable.
The Bad : The entry door shown signs of being "bashed" . Neighbors kept having people knock on their door. Had a knock on my door around 11:30pm...female voice asking if I wanted company. 3am ish a loud banging on my door...when I left the room around 6:30am a couple approached asking if they could use my room.
I expected the worst as was prepared...never ever will I return to this hell hole

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank brkinlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

It is the worst Motel 6 I have ever been to in the US !! we had to ask for a room change twice for the mattresses sound the beds and the sinks are very used they will not recommend it to anyone !!! you get up as if you've been beaten. I do not recommend it to anyone.

es el peor motel 6 que he estado nunca en todo estados unidos !! tuvimos que pedir cambio de habitacion dos veces por los colchones suenan las camas y los cochones se hunden estan muy usados no se lo recomiendo a nadie !!! te levantas como si te hubiesen dado una paliza . no se lo recomiendo a nadie

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anitiyaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This is a typical Motel 6. Everything about it was average or a little below or a little above average. The bad points were the service (too few employees) the antiquated check-in computer in which they could not find my reservation (wasted an hour of my time), no refridge in room, below average cleanliness. The good points were good parking and security, ample room furniture for storage, good water pressure and the best part was the cheap overnight rate. Could not beat this in the area and they always have a low rate. Overall very average but worth the money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EazyEDob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

No bedding on the bed, took an hour and 3 phone calls to get them. No pillows at all and didn't receive any the 2 days I was there. No one spoke English and it felt unwelcoming. But hey what can you expect from a motel 6. Eghhh

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Aynon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Check in was quick and efficient, pleasent. Room was clean, modern and located close to grassy dog walking area. They provided poopy bags and bins for disposal. AND made sure the poopy bag dispenser was restocked and bins emptied--very important!! My room was located away from the freeway noise and relatively quiet for a motel. Except for one night, the guest up stairs decided to use his room as a sound studio, a call to the front desk took care of it. Also, house keeping checked on the room every day (stayed 5 nights) changed towels, emptied trash and made bed. Was able to park relatively close to my room--a plus when moving dog crates twice a day. There's a Wal Mart and many places to eat right behind the motel in the strip mall behind it.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Motel 6 Pittsburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pittsburg

Address: 2101 Loveridge Rd, SR 4 at the Loveridge Road exit, Pittsburg, CA 94565-5019
Region: United States > California > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,844 - ₹ 5,813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pittsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Pittsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Pittsburg
Pittsburg Motel 6
Pittsburg Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing