We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
2
1
4
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
1
4
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This is a typical Motel 6. Everything about it was average or a little below or a little above average. The bad points were the service (too few employees) the antiquated check-in computer in which they could not find my reservation (wasted an hour of my time), no refridge in room, below average cleanliness. The good points were good parking and security, ample room furniture for storage, good water pressure and the best part was the cheap overnight rate. Could not beat this in the area and they always have a low rate. Overall very average but worth the money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EazyEDob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

No bedding on the bed, took an hour and 3 phone calls to get them. No pillows at all and didn't receive any the 2 days I was there. No one spoke English and it felt unwelcoming. But hey what can you expect from a motel 6. Eghhh

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Aynon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Check in was quick and efficient, pleasent. Room was clean, modern and located close to grassy dog walking area. They provided poopy bags and bins for disposal. AND made sure the poopy bag dispenser was restocked and bins emptied--very important!! My room was located away from the freeway noise and relatively quiet for a motel. Except for one night, the guest up stairs decided to use his room as a sound studio, a call to the front desk took care of it. Also, house keeping checked on the room every day (stayed 5 nights) changed towels, emptied trash and made bed. Was able to park relatively close to my room--a plus when moving dog crates twice a day. There's a Wal Mart and many places to eat right behind the motel in the strip mall behind it.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Excellent service, room's are very well maintained and clean. Housekeeping was efficient and did a great job, the grounds were very clean, a very nice and quiet place to stay, would stay there again without any problem. `

Room Tip: bottom floor if you do not like to go up stairs
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

the property has been renovated very nicely.. The staff could care less about the night time activity.. We just spent 7 nights there visiting family and we got the first nights sleep in ok, after that, it went down hill from there.. every night people were uphill 3 am, talking on the balcony, smoking, loud music, people next door on both sides were talking loud, running up and down stairs, Music, rap to be exact.. Motorcycles were parked right under the walkway by their room and when they started them up under the walkway, it sounded like it rolled right thru our room,, every night there was no noise curfew, we had to call the office and tell the staff we needed help to quite the people down so we could sleep, there was no Microwave, fridge or even soap in the room, there was two of us and one wash rag?? seriously?? We asks for more towels and were told the maids didn't get them washed. On Sat. night at 1 am a guy was knocking loudly on doors asking for an ashtray.. He knocked on our door and said that the office didn't have an ashtray and they told him to find a neighbor who would let him have an ashtray.. so we gAVE HIM OURS FROM OUR ROOM just to keep him from knocking on other doors,, Thursday morning a couple, who was drunk, was trying to use their door card in our door, they were laughing,
trying the door, tugging at the door and when I opened the door they were at the wrong room..We called the office and asked to be moved closer to the Office thinking that the staff would see to a little more attention.. NOT!!!! On the weekends they had a security man checking for people who were coming on the property ..but he never saw people walk across the lot onto the motel grounds from the Walmart parking lot and they were there to party..We call the office and he did knock on the door and told the people to be quite ..but 30 minutes later they were back at it.. he never walked around the property and made use the people were inside and quite.. We left Pittsburg and our family visit early because we just couldn't get any sleep or help with the staff to adhere to the noise curfew .. room 175 till we moved rooms ..Aug 18- 24

Room Tip: Tip? don't stay here unless you like no sleep, no amenities, no help with noise, We didn't feel safe there at all.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank EdCharlaFrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Ed,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews