We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,401)
Filter reviews
1,401 results
Traveller rating
801
399
130
50
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
399
130
50
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view waffles ceiling fan the cliff gas fireplace beach access small pool hard boiled eggs hot tub breakfast was included waffle maker breakfast room watch the sunset hear the waves stayed longer great view stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,401 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a family of 4. Room was really cozy with a fireplace.
Beds were very comfortable.
Location was excellent. Parking on the premises.
The swimming pool/Jacuzzi was great.
The breakfast was excellent: bread/pastries/cereals/waffles/fruit/\.Wee would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Passenger191324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was the 3rd stop on our recent road trip. I hadn’t realised at booking but the rooms did not have aircon and I was slightly worried about how we would manage to sleep. We had upgraded to a sea view room and true enough the view was breathtaking.
After a meal at a local restaurant we returned to the hotel and bought wine from reception, they uncorked it for us and we headed to the fire pits. It was just fabulous sitting in the dark around the fire with the sound of the ocean nearby.
With the window open and the fan on we slept really well, again the sound of the ocean outside was just fabulous. The bed was large and very comfortable and the room provided a fridge and microwave for our use.
Breakfast was included and there was a DIY waffle machine which we didn’t use . There was a good choice of breads/pastries/cereal/yoghurt/fruit etc and we thoroughly enjoyed breakfast on both mornings.
Checking in and out was easy and the staff were very friendly.
Great stop over hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a great room looking out at the water. Lots of room, great beds and good breakfast!
Staff was helpful and courteous. Close to town, and shopping. Fire pit was an added bonus in the evening sitting around and meeting other guests?

Room Tip: Get a room with a water view, it is worth it!
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Trek580430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

This is the most relaxing, beautiful oceanside hotel! The rooms are cozy with fireplace included. The beds are very comfortable. Breathtaking view! We had an oceanside patio room, and we could hear the waves all night long. They also provide continental breakfast. Stair access to the beach. It is our favorite place to go!!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Scenic675481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely, cosy, sedate accommodation, in the equally chilled and beautiful Pismo Beach.

We've been on a road trip for about a week now, and stayed in various places (including pricier accommodation) and, hands down, THE COMFIEST BEDS Like sleeping on a cloud!

Room is spacious and clean. Very homely and peaceful. The whole area was very quiet.

Breakfast is no frills self service - make your own waffles and load them with strawberries!

Only stayed for one night, but I wish it was for longer. I would have loved to explore Pismo some more.

Ah well, maybe next holiday, eh?

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RoundCat_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews