We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,456)
Filter reviews
1,456 results
Traveller rating
858
389
143
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
389
143
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front sand castle third floor within walking distance cookies main building restaurants and shops continental breakfast hard boiled eggs yogurt the breakfast area hot tub oceanfront room overlooking the beach splash cafe fire pit great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,456 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Overall, a very good experience, but written description of room listed it having a view. Unfortunately, our view was a construction site. Make sure you ask upon check-in what type of room/view it is. We were there when they were renovating their kitchen, resulting in very minimal breakfast items. The location, and patio deck are the main advantages of the hotel. From the patio, there are beautiful ocean views, comfortable furniture, umbrellas, and fire pits in the morning and evening providing warmth and a comforting vibe.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hbarri764577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Our stay was extremely satisfying, great room and friendly, helpful staff. We were not happy with the minimal breakfast items, due to the transitioning over to the Bistro, I guess. We stayed three nights, and the breakfast services diminished each day. We will be back soon.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 555donaldr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Enjoyed our family stay for a weekend! Outdoor deck with fire pits was fun and relaxing. The desk attendant Karla was friendly; sold us a nice bottle of wine. Unfortunately the restaurant wasn’t open.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jen372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Clearly a beautiful beach setting with nice patios to enjoy the view and easy access to the beach. However, for the price I expected better amenities. There are nice places in Pismo for less money and more amenities. The continental breakfast was minimal at best. Saturday there was hot oatmeal prepared, but none on Sunday. Choices were cold cereal, bread you could toast, one type of muffin, and cold, hardboiled eggs. There is supposed to be lounge beverages in the evening, but that hadn't started yet. Plan to find food and drink elsewhere.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Location and amenities are good, but the breakfast was too simple, coffee was not to par and beds are too soft. We had a room with a partial view of the ocean, but partially blocked by the new construction next to the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews