We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing/Truly Magical/Just Perfect”
Review of Spyglass Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spyglass Inn
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tulare, California
1 review
“Simply Amazing/Truly Magical/Just Perfect”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My wife and I have stayed in many places up and down this area of the coast. We have spent far more and sometimes less for good to very poor rooms. The Spyglass Inn was perfect the price was reasonable, the room was clean, and modestly furnished. The view out of our downstairs room was breathtaking, that combined with the fireplace and the trail to the beach made this 4 day trip the best vacation we have ever had. The staff was incredible, the restaurant was better than I remembered it from when I used to live in Grover Beach. As always the Deli is the simple the best place to go for gourmet snacks, fresh fruit, deli fresh cheese and meats, salads and a huge selection of alcohol and spirits. We can't wait to take our (3) girls there next time we go to the coast . We would recommend to any and all to give this amazing hotel a chance you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ocean view, either up or downstairs is an amazing view. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Peaceful oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vampboy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    277
    127
    37
    27
See reviews for
224
387
29
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We loved our stay at the Spyglass Inn in Pismo Beach, for bussiness or plesure it's our favoret hotel to stay It's a cozy hotel with standard amenities and great customer service. All staff is attentive and offer to help.The room was spacious and had everything we needed. The Spyglass Inn restauran its reasoned price and good food,a fantatic view of the San Luis Obispo bay

Room Tip: Make sure to get an ocean-view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, California, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

For the second year in a row, we have held our business planning meeting at the Spyglass Inn. Our group of 11 staff enjoyed their stay very much. It's a cozy hotel with standard amenities and great customer service. All staff is attentive and offer to help. We love taking breaks to walk on the beach. The Spyglass Inn restaurant banquet room has an awesome panoramic view of the ocean.

Room Tip: I prefer a second floor room on the east side, so you get a partial ocean view and they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollie559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We loved our stay at the Spyglass Inn in Pismo Beach. We took advantage of an off-season deal from their website, so the stay was very affordable. Definitely make sure to get an ocean-view room - we took advantage of the porch to enjoy every sunset during our four night stay! The view is fantastic. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. One minor problem with the shower was taken care of quickly by the staff. We look forward to visiting again one day!

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra for an ocean view - it's worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Very nice little hotel, with great views and good value for the money. Rooms basic but clean, nice little pool. Very nice local beach, accessed through rather steep path. Good place to stop if you are driving up/down the coast

Room Tip: All seem pretty good, but those near restaurant might be noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttoVonBismark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
3.9 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,921 reviews
3.8 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,181 reviews
2.8 km away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,890 reviews
5.1 km away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,130 reviews
3.7 km away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spyglass Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spyglass Inn

Property: Spyglass Inn
Address: 2705 Spyglass Drive, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-1795
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,804 - ₹ 22,514
Hotel Class:3 star — Spyglass Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Spyglass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spyglass Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing