We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,421)
Filter reviews
2,421 results
Traveller rating
1,406
708
185
75
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,406
708
185
75
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower rooftop terrace ocean view continental breakfast beach access bagels oceanfront room cookies wine tasting hard boiled eggs parking lot pismo pier beautiful location stayed here for one night road trip heated pool san francisco
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 2,421 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We've stayed at the Seacrest three times, each of which was very enjoyable. Great location, with a gorgeous view. Very clean. The amenities are thoughtful (Keurig machine - bring your favorite pods!), robes, plus the usual. Very generous complimentary breakfast with a great assortment. Moderate decor, certainly adequate. Always a very enjoyable stay!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank esnyde717571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Our wedding at the Seacrest Oceanfront hotel was amazing. All accomatations and set up was flawless. Jessica the wedding coordinator was excellent to work with, and was present on the day of. No decorations needed the amazing ocean views was all we needed. So happy to have been married at the Seacrest this past Saterday!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristieheppner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCrestStaff, Front Office Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

We are so glad everything went perfect for your wedding day. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We stayed for eight days and each was wonderful. Breakfast was always well supplied and clean. Room was really large with great bed. The housekeeping staff individual that took care of our room/hall was so nice and quick with a smile and a hello.

Room tip: Dog friendly on the first floor. Superior room are worth the price. We had a great view.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCrestStaff, Guest Relations Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear you had a good stay in Pismo Beach. Thank you for noticing the hard work of our housekeeping staff! We hope to you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This was our third trip there in less than a year. The location is what sells it. The hotel has done some remodeling and can benefit from the location. The rooms are hit and miss. The service was good. It may be time to checkout other properties to have a fair comparison.

Room tip: Better to call front desk for reservations. Online reservations didn’t get me the room I expected. Over paid.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 195shellic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCrestStaff, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy to hear you enjoy the SeaCrest and continue to come back. We are still in the middle of our remodeling process and starting in October we will be updating the guestrooms and the interior of the hotel. This will give the hotel a new, updated look and feel after all the renovations are complete. Thank you for choosing the SeaCrest, we hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

If you want a hotel with a view, this place is it! My husband and I spend our 20th anniversary here and had an amazing time. The rooms were a little bit outdated but were told they were going to be remodeling early October.
Upon check it, the front desk agent named Cynthia greeted me with an upbeat attitude. She showed us where our room was and mentioned she’d be there if we needed anything.
During our stay, we enjoyed the heated pool and $10 wine or beer credit that we had received. They also serve fresh baked cookies everyday and have a 24 your beach access!! Totally worth our money!
Upon check out, we were definitely sad to go :( The front desk agents named Kosha and Cynthia were also so sad for us leaving. They asked if we needed help with our luggage and didn’t hesitate to ask if our stay was amazing!
Our entire stay was truly amazing and I enjoyed our anniversary at the Seacrest Hotel!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shellyjo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews