We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs major update”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Pismo Beach
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I was not expecting much considering this was a motel 6. But this place needs some major help. We only stayed here due to not many vacancies left in the area so we booked 4 rooms two weeks in advance. Dirty carpets nasty bed spreads and sheets. Only 2 towels per room and these were double twin rooms. I have stayed in motel 6 before but this is up there with the worst. And good luck with the shower. They look like stand up tanning beds.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auctionguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

Everybody knows what to expect at Motel 6: low price, simple accommodations, no frills. This particular one is aging and a little worn, at least on the outside. Our upstairs room was simple but clean. The bathroom was recently redone and actually very nice. I wouldn't say the staff went out of their way to assist us, but they did their jobs. The location is right by the freeway, but our room on the inside perimeter received no traffic noise. What bugged us more than anything else was the late night noise of other guests driving their cars around and stomping through their rooms... but I don't know what anybody can do about that. I would probably stay there again as I don't like spending a bundle on a place to sleep and shower.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThoseCheapTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I went to this hotel bc i wanted a cheap place to travel from SF to LA. But it's far from the beach and u will have a view directly on highway :).
The room was a little dirty, and my wife didn't want to get a shower inside, and asked to sleep with her clothes on it :p. The staff isn t really helpful and more if u come with a french accent like me :).
by myself i get a shower (not bad) and sleep with my sleeping clothes.
the environnement is really crappy, that's why i put only 2 stars on this hotel. but if u need a cheap place to sleep, it wasn't so bad, i was'nt get killed by freedy or Jason.
one advise : try another hotel :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avisurtout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Average room,no frills,everything was in working order,room was clean.
What I will never understand is we asked for a non-smoking room,Room did
Not smell like smoke yet why do they have 2 ashtrays in the room if it is a
Non-smoking room? Price is good considering it is Pismo Beach area.
Check in,and Check out was completed by friendly staff members.
No iron,soap,shampoo,coffee maker,hair dryer,microwave,bring your own.
We have stayed before,and will stay again.

Room Tip: Stay in a room located upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlonzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I have stayed at this motel 6 about 8 different times from 1-3 nights at a time. We like it because we have always had a clean room and it's in a great location. You are really only at the motel to sleep and get ready for your day so don't waste your money on expensive ocean view rooms! Don't get me wrong we've had a spa suite at a nice hotel for special occasions but for our just because trips this is the place!

*note: we have only ever had one issue here. We were unable to get hot water and the manager had no problem refunding half of our money!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheNFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pismo Beach
1.6 km away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#15 of 29 in Pismo Beach
333 reviews
1.7 km away
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
#24 of 29 in Pismo Beach
157 reviews
0.1 km away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
905 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
#19 of 29 in Pismo Beach
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pismo Beach

Address: 860 4th St, US 101 at the 4th Street exit, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3103
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range: ₹ 3,925 - ₹ 7,718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pismo Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Clam Capital of the Central Coast! Motel 6 Pismo Beach CA is 2 miles from Pismo Beach Pier. Area dining is within a mile. Visit Avila Valley Hot Springs 7 miles and Lopez Lake13 miles. Relax with Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Motel Six Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Motel 6
Pismo Beach Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing