We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”
Review of Shore Cliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shore Cliff Hotel
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Hubby and I Stayed two nights in a king beachfront room. We chose this hotel for old time's sake, having stayed here a few years back. Of course there is no question about the perfect location and the absolutely breathtaking view if you have the right room (which we had). For the rest, this is a reliable, comfortable standard hotel with all the right amenities. There was a nice complimentary breakfast, the location of which was hard to find (and of which nobody bothered to tell us), but hey, we found it and we enjoyed it. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntoniaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,954 - 1,958 of 2,268 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2010

We stayed during the recient spring break as a one nighter on the way to Southern Cal- Nice stay over all

pluses -got an ocean front room -gourious view -free breakfast.
minuses - wireless internet access and lobby computer need a serious upgrade!
Over all a good stay but the minuses didnt ruin the view

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

This hotel has a really nice location with a gorgeous view. It is right on a cliff and there are tons of birds all around. There is a nice pool and the rooms comes with breakfast. The hotel room was okay and we had a nice view overlooking the ocean. The hotel is within driving distance of the Pismo Beach Pier.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

We recently stayed at the Best Western Shore Cliff Lodge in Pismo Beach.
We had origionally planned to stay two nights, but increased that to three, as we enjoyed our stay and the location so much! The hotel grounds were very clean and well kept. The pool area was clean and washed every morning. The room was spacious, and very nice. The vanity area in the bathroom was very large and nice for a family to get ready. The beds were very comfortable, and the view was spectacular! We enjoyed the morning continental breakfast. One of the best we've ever had! The staff was very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girltrip1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights as a stopover on the drive from Monterey to LA and were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are very spacious, all have a balcony and ocean view. They were also very clean and well equipped with a little kitchenette.

The hotel has a nice sized swmming pool and a little hot tub although be prepared for the sound of seagulls! The breakfast was basic (cereal and toast etc) but welcomed all the same as none of the other hotels we stayed in provided complimentary breakfast!

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly providing good information about local restaurants and getting around. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel (and it felt quite safe walking to and from them) and I would definitely recommend a visit to the Cracked Crab restaurant which is in the main town (about 5 minutes drive) where they serve a big bucket of crabs on the table - certainly a novel experience - good fun and good food!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 km away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,535 reviews
0.3 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,107 reviews
0.2 km away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,291 reviews
1.7 km away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,206 reviews
3.6 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Cliff Hotel

Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,291 - ₹ 20,982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched atop cliffs above the Pacific Ocean, Shore Cliff Hotel, formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge, is a beautiful, newly renovated oceanfront hotel in the heart of Pismo Beach. Each guest room boats a private balcony or patio, offering sweeping views of the Central Coast landscape. During your stay, enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, free parking, and Tesla Electric Car charging stations at our premier Pismo Beach location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shore Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing