We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful views, access to small beach, pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at the Cove
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, access to small beach, pet friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Hotel very comfortable, clean, pleasant, well equiped. Views from rooms terrific - small beach below cliffs (need to be nimble to get down). Felt very comfortable there as a single woman.

Room Tip: Room on a "look northwest" angle - better for sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Planner4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the spectacular views from your room. I truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Pismo Beach area.

Respectfully,

Kalie Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    371
    85
    29
    22
See reviews for
386
680
38
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Not only was the room large and beautiful and the hotel a great location, the service was great. Thanks Amber for making our stay at Best Western Shelter Cove a wonderful experience. We have recommended the hotel to several of our friends and co-workers.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. They all have ocean views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments and kind words regarding your recent stay at our property. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our guest service representative was able to exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon!

Respectfully,

Kalie Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

very nice place to be, a little paradise!!!! wonderful rooms, nice breakfast service, friendly people working here, lovely tempered pool

Room Tip: go to the beach down of the hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poolfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Lodge. It sounds like you truly enjoyed your visit and I appreciate you sharing details of what you enjoyed in your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Respectfully,

Kalie Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

My husband & I have dubbed this "our spot." Super romantic on the ocean front! SLASH of the waves on the rocks! What better way to wake up...or go to sleep than to the sounds of the sea? :)

Room Tip: There are fridges in every room....bring food & snacks! Tables on the patio make for romantic sn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamSativa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to share with us. I love that this has become “your spot” and I hope you and your husband will have another opportunity to come enjoy it again very soon. If you didn’t get a chance to make your way down to the private beach during your recent visit you will have to check it out next time, it is a lovely place to watch the waves and enjoy the sounds of the ocean as well. We look forward to seeing you and your husband the next time you are in the Pismo Beach area.

Respectfully,

Kalie Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahwahnee, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

What a wonderful place to stay! Right in between Avila Beach and Pismo beach. Balconies overlooking the ocean. Spacious rooms equipped to accomodate snacks and drinks. Gorgeous pathways to walk across the cliffs with stunning views. Immaculate rooms with more pillows than you can think of! Excellent guest service. Excellent place to go to relax and enjoy the views. The continental breakfast was a bit blah, but adequate. Got you going for your day. I absolutely recommend this place to anyone who wants a great getaway place, a place centralized to beach play, good eating establisments, fun shopping and browsing. Great pier close by. Wonderful place to stay!! Can't wait until we can go again!

Room Tip: All the rooms overlook the ocean, so they're all great. I would prefer one away from the pool u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelterCoveGM, General Manager at The Inn at the Cove, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. I am so pleased to hear that you were able to relax during your visit and take in the incredible views, I am also delighted to read that you found our guest service to be excellent. I appreciate you taking the time to include the details of what you enjoyed during your stay. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and hope that you are able to come see us again soon.

Respectfully,

Kalie Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.1 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
1.0 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
0.9 km away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.7 km away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
2.4 km away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Cove

Property: The Inn at the Cove
Address: 2651 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2100 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shelter Cove Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,830 - ₹ 28,174
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at the Cove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Pacific Ocean in Pismo Beach, The Inn at the Cove is an all oceanfront hotel offering stunning panoramic ocean views and a tranquil setting. Enjoy the hotel's beautiful grounds, outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, newly remodeled guest rooms, complimentary continental breakfast, free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shelter Cove Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Shelter Cove Hotel
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing