We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
51
51
20
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
51
20
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new flooring tile shower great location soft pillows rooms are small walking distance to everything restaurants and bars old west cinnamon rolls upstairs room check in was easy road trip room was clean beautiful sunset would stay again coffee maker splash cafe only stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We Loved the Dolphin Cove Motel! It was clean and all the staff were so friendly and nice to my family. The location of this motel really is just a few feet from the beautiful Pismo Beach and Pier. We can't wait to come back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Very cute motel, perfect location, on the beach, very small rooms, but clean and tidy, with toiletries, hairdryer, coffee, microwave, no air con and it was 102 degrees when we stayed, fan light and manager recommended leaving the door open for about 15 mins and it would cool, we stayed on the upper floor and he was right, it does cool the room and is a lovely view. Pismo it’s self is small 2 days there is enough. We went on to Avila to whale watch amazing....

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ANDREA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Was only steps away from the beach, with in walking distance of restaurants/ nightlife. The room was comfortable, we stayed in the standard King room - the bed was Very soft & comfortable. Only negative thing was it got loud around 2 am as people stumbled back to their rooms.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chloe4938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

The location is hard to beat which is essentially beach front. There are ample tables and chairs to sit and enjoy sunny days and magnificent sunsets. BBQS are available for guest use. Directly in front of the motel you’ll find surf, sand, volleyball nets and swings for the children. This motel is family friendly in that it advertises 2 bedroom suites. In fact, there is a separate room with a queen bed and nightstand. There is no closet, no adjacent bathroom, no chair or hooks to hang clothes in that room. The second “bedroom” is a room with a sofa, queen size bed, dresser, mini fridge, micro wave, coffee maker and coffee and an adjacent bathroom with shower. There are patio chairs outside your door. They offer free parking and WiFi. Downsides are the decor is poor, make no mistake, this is a very basic motel. Beds are reasonably comfortable. Restaurants within walking distance. This motels saving grace is the location.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank grammy472017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

The motel keepers were very friendly and hospitable. They provided a reduced price room upgrade to accommodate our family. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with 3 full size beds. Everything was clean and well maintained. The motel is perfectly situated at the beach and pier. Everything you need is within walking distance.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Danette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews