We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
51
51
20
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
51
20
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new flooring tile shower great location soft pillows rooms are small walking distance to everything restaurants and bars old west cinnamon rolls upstairs room check in was easy road trip room was clean beautiful sunset would stay again coffee maker splash cafe only stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Was only steps away from the beach, with in walking distance of restaurants/ nightlife. The room was comfortable, we stayed in the standard King room - the bed was Very soft & comfortable. Only negative thing was it got loud around 2 am as people stumbled back to their rooms.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chloe4938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

The location is hard to beat which is essentially beach front. There are ample tables and chairs to sit and enjoy sunny days and magnificent sunsets. BBQS are available for guest use. Directly in front of the motel you’ll find surf, sand, volleyball nets and swings for the children. This motel is family friendly in that it advertises 2 bedroom suites. In fact, there is a separate room with a queen bed and nightstand. There is no closet, no adjacent bathroom, no chair or hooks to hang clothes in that room. The second “bedroom” is a room with a sofa, queen size bed, dresser, mini fridge, micro wave, coffee maker and coffee and an adjacent bathroom with shower. There are patio chairs outside your door. They offer free parking and WiFi. Downsides are the decor is poor, make no mistake, this is a very basic motel. Beds are reasonably comfortable. Restaurants within walking distance. This motels saving grace is the location.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank grammy472017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

The motel keepers were very friendly and hospitable. They provided a reduced price room upgrade to accommodate our family. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with 3 full size beds. Everything was clean and well maintained. The motel is perfectly situated at the beach and pier. Everything you need is within walking distance.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Danette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

As others have stated, the rooms are small. However, they looked like they were recently renovated. Everything was clean and updated. The bed was super comfortable, and the views of the ocean are the gorgeous. It was wonderful to just park my car at the hotel and walk everywhere I wanted to go (Pismo is a pretty small town). The staff was friendly and gladly helped me with everything I requested. Would definitely recommend and will stay again!

Room Tip: Personally, I would prefer the upper floor for the views
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank busymom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Very close to the beach its amazing But the one thing i have a MAJOR problem with is ALL THE SMOKING!!!!! People are allowed to smoke right outside our door we smelt it all day and all night. Even the owner smoked close to the rooms. They need to go out further especially when u dont know if other guest have breathing problems. I was under the impressions it was a non smoking room but smoke was everywhere the smoke came in the room. Couldn't sit outside again cause of smokers my clothes reaked of it in the matter of mins.it got to be to much where i rather be in the pouring rain then back in the room smelling it Other than that its a good motel. Rooms are very tiny but manageable

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Traveler912261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews