We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Husband and I stayed 1 night end of May after staying 2 nights in August 2011. Again, we were very pleased with the room quality, very clean, very comfy King Temperpedic bed, and very nice bathroom and tv. A nice little kitchenette was included in our room too, although we didn't use it. Stayed on a weeknight, and it was very quiet, and the motel staff were very nice. We LOVE the heated pool, as it was very windy and cold end of May. We plan on staying here again in the future! Enjoyed all the updated remodeled rooms! Can't beat the price either! Nice little hidden gem in Pismo, and so close to the beach!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gweaver51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed for 3 nights as a break from driving around Nevada/Utah/Arizonz/California.

Location chosen for it's name and motel chosen due to nightly rate and some favourable reviews (not on Tripadvisor though).

Main room was fairly large. Kitchenette looked to be recently renovated but the hob didn't work. Kitchenette had a fridge which was welcome. Also, please be aware that there is no equipment whatsoever in the kitchettes - no pots, pans, kettle, cutlery, plates etc. Consequently little point in being assigned one of these rooms!

The room did become very hot and the air conditioning was quite noisy. Had to weigh up the pros and cons of keeping cool or not sleeping........ the air conditioning won.

'Free' breakfast but available from the reception area which was tiny and it almost felt as if you were intruding if you dared to eat a cereal and cake there.

The pool was heated which was very nice but not too many recliners around the pool so you had to pick your time.

Sorry Beachwalker - I felt that we overpaid for what we got!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bookerpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

typical seaside resort, really nice pier and area was clean enough however compared to other areas on our drive it wasn't the best, bit tacky..........the motel was good, clean and the room was huge however the area itself I wouldn't be rushing back but again for a one nighter it was good

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Great pool- so hot. Great bed, great shower, great room, great location so near the beach. Good service. Only complaint was thin walls so got woken up at 4am by some loud voices. But otherwise a great place at an amazing price!!!!

Room Tip: We had king size bed and it was huge! Just near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My family and I stayed here for 13 days this January 2012 and had a great time.
We reserved the suite, as there are 5 of us, and we wanted to be able to cook at our room to save money on meals.
This worked ok. There are no pots, pans, spoons or forks available. No dishwashing soap or cloths.The coffee maker is a one cup and doesn't work that well. The refrigerator is a nice size and plenty big to keep milk, leftovers, etc., in it. The stove top works ok. I think it needs more amps to have it work real slick. Expect delays in boiling water! We finnally wised up and pre-heated our water in the microwave to get a head start on boiling.
We bought our stuff at Walmart and the Dollar Store so it worked out for us to cook in the room by buying our own stuff without much investment BUT we had to leave it there as we took an airplane to get to our vaccation destination.
When I asked the front desk about the pots and pan situation, she told me they didn't supply these things because it was stolen everytime they did. I think they could have the necessary items available if they wanted and just take a deposit on it, or have you sign something saying if you take off with the kitchen supplies you will be charged extra but.....
The beds are very comfortable, the cleaning staff is great and did a fantastic job with keeping our room neat and clean and supplied with towels! The suite we had is updated; it has nice flat screen tvs. The wireless works in parts of the room(by the windows); there is no wired connection so don't expect to do much work if you need a secured connection. The pool is very nice and they do keep it heated. The hotel was busy the 2 weeks we were there but the noise level wasn't ever a concern. We loved being so close to the ocean and walked to the ocean everyday for a morning walk or to play for the day! In fact, it is with in walking distance to a great downtown area of Pismo with reastuants of many different kinds, and of the best cinnamon rolls around!
The upper deck is a great place to enjoy that morning cup of coffee and if you can balance your food, eat. They could use a table or two up there. Plenty of seating though.
Being in Pismo was a great location for us to branch out to the surrounding areas. It is an easy hop, skip and a jump to the freeway to take you wherever you desire to go.
The continental breakfast consists of coffee, juice, danishes, and muffins. All good but we mostly ate our breakfast from our suite with the food we bought.
The Beachwalker is well worth your stay and at such a good price you will enjoy your time in Pismo and the surrounding areas!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonco3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#15 of 29 in Pismo Beach
337 reviews
1.8 km away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,448 reviews
5.2 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,290 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
918 reviews
0.5 km away
Edgewater Inn & Suites
Edgewater Inn & Suites
#17 of 29 in Pismo Beach
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachwalker Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachwalker Inn & Suites

Address: 490 Dolliver St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2617
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,522 - ₹ 28,981 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachwalker Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beachwalker Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachwalker Inn And Suites
Beachwalker Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing