We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place at great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachwalker Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Barnsley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place at great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Great pool- so hot. Great bed, great shower, great room, great location so near the beach. Good service. Only complaint was thin walls so got woken up at 4am by some loud voices. But otherwise a great place at an amazing price!!!!

Room Tip: We had king size bed and it was huge! Just near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    46
    38
    19
    16
See reviews for
34
67
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

My family and I stayed here for 13 days this January 2012 and had a great time.
We reserved the suite, as there are 5 of us, and we wanted to be able to cook at our room to save money on meals.
This worked ok. There are no pots, pans, spoons or forks available. No dishwashing soap or cloths.The coffee maker is a one cup and doesn't work that well. The refrigerator is a nice size and plenty big to keep milk, leftovers, etc., in it. The stove top works ok. I think it needs more amps to have it work real slick. Expect delays in boiling water! We finnally wised up and pre-heated our water in the microwave to get a head start on boiling.
We bought our stuff at Walmart and the Dollar Store so it worked out for us to cook in the room by buying our own stuff without much investment BUT we had to leave it there as we took an airplane to get to our vaccation destination.
When I asked the front desk about the pots and pan situation, she told me they didn't supply these things because it was stolen everytime they did. I think they could have the necessary items available if they wanted and just take a deposit on it, or have you sign something saying if you take off with the kitchen supplies you will be charged extra but.....
The beds are very comfortable, the cleaning staff is great and did a fantastic job with keeping our room neat and clean and supplied with towels! The suite we had is updated; it has nice flat screen tvs. The wireless works in parts of the room(by the windows); there is no wired connection so don't expect to do much work if you need a secured connection. The pool is very nice and they do keep it heated. The hotel was busy the 2 weeks we were there but the noise level wasn't ever a concern. We loved being so close to the ocean and walked to the ocean everyday for a morning walk or to play for the day! In fact, it is with in walking distance to a great downtown area of Pismo with reastuants of many different kinds, and of the best cinnamon rolls around!
The upper deck is a great place to enjoy that morning cup of coffee and if you can balance your food, eat. They could use a table or two up there. Plenty of seating though.
Being in Pismo was a great location for us to branch out to the surrounding areas. It is an easy hop, skip and a jump to the freeway to take you wherever you desire to go.
The continental breakfast consists of coffee, juice, danishes, and muffins. All good but we mostly ate our breakfast from our suite with the food we bought.
The Beachwalker is well worth your stay and at such a good price you will enjoy your time in Pismo and the surrounding areas!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonco3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Good location. Clean room on top floor, with just a whiff of cigarette smoke. Great mattress, but squeaky, rickety bedframe. Paper thin walls left us able to hear our next door neighbors and their television clearly. The toilet ran all night- had to turn off water to toilet in order to sleep. In the morning, the shower ran out of hot water after a few minutes. The affordable price does not make the negatives tolerable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pismo Beach hotels

New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I read the recent reviews before booking and made my reservation not expecting too much for a one night stay. I had read that some of the rooms were refurbished, so I was keeping my fingers crossed I would get a good room.
Although the exterior is not very inviting, I got one of the refurbished rooms on the second floor in Room 202 facing the ocean, you can't see the ocean except a small peek view. I loved the Tempupedic King size bed!...the bathrooms have granite counter tops and showers with new bathtub and sink. The room also has a small refrigerator and microwave. There was a small coffeemaker but no complimentary coffee or coffee cups which was a little strange. There was also free WIFI which was another bonus.
The room is missing a few small details like the coffee and a trashcan in the bathroom. One more thing about this room; there was an adjoining door, and we could hear people talking of and on but not continuously.. I'm not sure if it was another room or some kind of storage room or office..
Another plus ...walking distance to the pier and restaurants. I would definetely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Duhhbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

stayed here with boyfriend 09-17-2011 great hotel very clean rooms great location because room we had faced main street and was downstairs. got here about 930 pm and lady at front desk was pleasant. new appliances in room from fridge to flat screen tv also had wifi cable hair dryer coffee maker etc bathroom was roomy and clean. what i liked most is i slept like a baby because they have tempurpedic yes i said tempurpedic beds a big plus to stay here since most hotel rooms mattreses are uncomfortable. but overall it was a great price for a weekend and yes literally walking distance from the beach and boardwalk. would stay here again.

Room Tip: downstairs rooms are great, especially ones facing dolliver street. have a great walking distance to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyqnmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#14 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
5.2 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.3 km away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
0.5 km away
Edgewater Inn & Suites
Edgewater Inn & Suites
#16 of 27 in Pismo Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachwalker Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachwalker Inn & Suites

Property: Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Address: 490 Dolliver St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2617
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,182 - ₹ 14,796
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachwalker Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beachwalker Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachwalker Inn And Suites
Beachwalker Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing