We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachwalker Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I read the recent reviews before booking and made my reservation not expecting too much for a one night stay. I had read that some of the rooms were refurbished, so I was keeping my fingers crossed I would get a good room.
Although the exterior is not very inviting, I got one of the refurbished rooms on the second floor in Room 202 facing the ocean, you can't see the ocean except a small peek view. I loved the Tempupedic King size bed!...the bathrooms have granite counter tops and showers with new bathtub and sink. The room also has a small refrigerator and microwave. There was a small coffeemaker but no complimentary coffee or coffee cups which was a little strange. There was also free WIFI which was another bonus.
The room is missing a few small details like the coffee and a trashcan in the bathroom. One more thing about this room; there was an adjoining door, and we could hear people talking of and on but not continuously.. I'm not sure if it was another room or some kind of storage room or office..
Another plus ...walking distance to the pier and restaurants. I would definetely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Duhhbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    46
    38
    19
    16
See reviews for
34
67
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

stayed here with boyfriend 09-17-2011 great hotel very clean rooms great location because room we had faced main street and was downstairs. got here about 930 pm and lady at front desk was pleasant. new appliances in room from fridge to flat screen tv also had wifi cable hair dryer coffee maker etc bathroom was roomy and clean. what i liked most is i slept like a baby because they have tempurpedic yes i said tempurpedic beds a big plus to stay here since most hotel rooms mattreses are uncomfortable. but overall it was a great price for a weekend and yes literally walking distance from the beach and boardwalk. would stay here again.

Room Tip: downstairs rooms are great, especially ones facing dolliver street. have a great walking distance to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyqnmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Not much wrong with this hotel to be honest. You get what you pay for. Near to the centre of Pismo. Easy parking, clean rooms. Good stop over if travelling along the West coast and is close to Morro Bay and a bit further for Hearst Castle.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Greenhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

This motel has great rooms at a very reasonable price. The beds are really comfy, and the rooms have free WiFi and lots of TV channels. The room did smell of bleach, but it was clean, which is the important thing. On checking in I found the lady on reception to be rather rude and unwelcoming, which is a shame because the location is great and the rooms are really good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pico Rivera, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

As most of the reviews point out, the hotel did get some TLC recently and it looks well. We only had a concern that every little noise was heard from all the neighbors, doors slamming, people talking, showers running. Everything else was good, the place is well kept and it is very close to the beach and restaurants and also very convenient distance to the other beach towns like Paso Robles, Avila beach, Arroyo Grande and San Luis Obispo.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#14 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#12 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
5.2 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.3 km away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
0.5 km away
Edgewater Inn & Suites
Edgewater Inn & Suites
#16 of 27 in Pismo Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachwalker Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachwalker Inn & Suites

Property: Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Address: 490 Dolliver St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2617
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,055 - ₹ 14,693
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachwalker Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beachwalker Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachwalker Inn And Suites
Beachwalker Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing