We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolute gem.”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The hotel is beautifully appointed. The staff is terrific. We thoroughly enjoyed two meals at the Lido which were both delicious.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinBayResort, Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Jane K,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your time in Lido restaurant as well as our staff throughout your stay. At Dolphin Bay, we strive to exceed all of our guests’ expectations and are proud that we did so with you. We look forward to welcoming you once again.
Warm Regards,
The Dolphin Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    55
    9
    6
    0
See reviews for
204
113
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Spent a brief, three night honeymoon at the resort. The entire Dolphin Bay team helped make the special occasion relaxing a memorable. Everyone from the valet, to housekeeping, to the wait staff in the Lido Restaurant (GREAT FOOD, TOO), to the front desk staff; all were helpful and genuinely friendly. They have a earned a customer for life in me. I highly recommend the Dolphin Bay Resort to anyone contemplating a central coast visit.

Room Tip: Make sure to request an ocean front room; some look over the swimming pool (but are still nice).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinBayResort, Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear John H,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. At Dolphin Bay, we strive to exceed all of our guests’ expectations and are proud that we did so with you, especially on such an important occasion. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife again in the near future.
Warm Regards,
The Dolphin Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I am really impress with this resort and Awesome stay! Nice, clean & staffs is professional. Tips for you: If you have children in SLO Cal Poly you might get discount for that, please call & check for the offer/discount information
I will be back & highly recommended Resort. Hand down.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJUSA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinBayResort, Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear JJUSA_12,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you were able to have enjoy your time with us and found our staff to be professional as well as our property so impressive. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests back to the resort for your next vacation.
Warm Regards,
The Dolphin Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We were more than impressed with everything from check-in to check-out. My husband and I had arrived after a long few days and were upgraded for no charge to a Suite that blew our minds. Basically like a small apartment w/ gorgeous ocean view. Awesome deck for enjoying a glass of wine or breakfast. 4 person dining table in the nook, flat screen in the family room...Beautiful.

The touches that they put on everything were awesome. Courtesy call within an hour of check-in to make sure there was still nothing else that we might need. Love it. The bed was very comfortable, double sinks in the bathroom, killer shower (my husbands pet peeve!). If you are looking for a great lunch or dinner, the restaurant now features a farm to table Chef and having been to only the restaurant in the past, I can say that the food has never been better.

Must try the Carpaccio and the Ahi! Also the Scallops were really nice as well. You could order heavy apps and get a great meal! Cuts of beef are also really excellent here. The wine list is vast with many wines by the glass - both local and international at prices that you don't expect to see at a high end resort. Most of the time you get gauged by hotels of any callbur yet this list is priced VERY reasonably with lots of deals to be had. Food and Beverage director who does the program is knowledgable and always eager to help you find the perfect wine for your budget.

We plan to stay here again on our trips to the SLO area. This is a must-stay.

Room Tip: If you can spend the extra cash for an ocean view - GO FOR IT! Any room is very nice however. You re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinBayResort, Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear PickyNikki,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the resort from the time you arrived to the time you departed. We are also pleased that you found our staff friendly and hospitable, as we strive for this with every guest interaction. Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you both back to the resort in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Dolphin Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Osos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Once a year we visit The Dolphin Bay Resort as sort of a mid-season vacation from tax season. We are an accounting office and this mini break at our half-way point has proven to be a wonderful moral booster for our accounting firm. The staff at The Dolphin Bay Resort were top notch as usual, from the moment Josh our valet took our car and brought in our bags. Matt offering warm moist lavendar infused cloths to freshen up our hands and a quick very knowledgable check in. Turn down service, as well as making up the sofa bed, that I may add was the most comfotable sofa beds I have ever slept on. The rooms were incredibly clean and superbly set up, making us want to move in immediately. The weather was perfect to sit out on the deck, enjoy a bottle of wine and view our lovely Pacific Ocean with a full moon.
When we left in the morning our cars had water bottles in them along with the windshield being cleaned for us. I forgot to mention we had an epic dinner as usual at The Lido. Kudos to Chef Brian and his staff. Our experience this trip left us feeling like we can get through the rest of our season with pleasant memories that will bring us back next year for the same.

Room Tip: Large and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desklady H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinBayResort, Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that we able to provide you with another wonderful experience for your mid-season vacation. It is our goal to provide our guests with the luxury and service we feel they deserve and am pleased we are able to do so for you. We look forward to welcoming you to the resort in the near future.
Warm Regards,
The Dolphin Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
3.0 km away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,352 reviews
4.1 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,921 reviews
3.9 km away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,182 reviews
3.7 km away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,894 reviews
0.2 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa

Property: Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Address: 2727 Shell Beach Rd, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-1602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 27,128 - ₹ 54,773
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the bluffs above one of the most beautiful coastlines in America, Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa offers exclusive 1 and 2-bedroom suites designed for elegance and comfort. Each suite provides a spacious living and dining room, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, a balcony (or patio), along with all of the finest amenities. Lido Restaurant and Bar features tempting California Coastal cuisine with an emphasis on locally produced food and wines. Treat yourself to a luxurious treatment at The Spa at Dolphin Bay. From the sweeping ocean views to the impeccable service, you will escape the ordinary Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Bay Hotel Pismo Beach
Dolphin Bay Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing