We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
3
12
19
14
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
12
19
14
40
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

No air conditioning.. They gave us one fan that blew Absoutly no air.. I paid 400 for 2 nights and was miserable!! Breakfast includes coffee and a danish .. Dose not accommodate kids needs for breakfast
. Wi-Fi sucked .. All around worst motel..

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Blue Seal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Norma, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Nice solid place close to beach and downtown Pismo Beach. Walking distance to bars, restaurants, beach and downtown. Clean with descent beds, cable tv and a pool Complementary breakfast with coffee in the lobby. Friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay in the area and would stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Rather a creepy place, dirty and is in need of major improvements. It's fairly close to Pismo Beach but my daughter and I did not feel safe walking down there, Parking was okay. But inside, the bathroom! Not not that comfy of a bed and well just say, major improvements are needed.

Stayed: August 2016
3  Thank Josie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Old run down motel with sad and unfriendly staff.
We stayed only one night in the wintertime - in the room there wasn't any heating - only after asking the hotel staff they gave us small portable heater.
Overall very old and dirty, uncomfortably bed felt like 10 old mattress toppers one over another, dirty bed linen, no hairdryer. This place is advertised with continental breakfast - all we got were 2 types of cornflakes and some pre packed muffins. There isn't even a space to sit for breakfast because the breakfast room is the reception at the same time. Don't bother to stay here!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Demon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

My mother reserved this room for my son and his girlfriend during a family get-together. Horrible room, and we asked about limiting their stay to one night -- "No Refunds!" So they planned to stay. When they went back to the room the second night, they learned that the owner had given away their room. Wasn't sure if they would be returning. Really? So, of course, one would expect a refund for the night they gave away. One would be wrong. "No Refunds!" NEVER STAY HERE

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cieldiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews