We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dolliver's Travels

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Master Bedroom
Down Stairs Bedroom
Small upstairs bedroom
Balconey off of master bedroom
Balconey off of livingroom
upstairs bathroom
shower upstairs bathroom
down stairs bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Quest7775...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, but with some flaws”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The condo itself was nice, clean, well furnished, and nicely located. We did have a few complaints that, if fixed, would make it better. 1st, the microwave in the kitchen fails about half the time, requiring you to stand on a stool, open an upper cupboard, and unplug it and then plug it in again to reset it. 2nd, the Master Bedroom has 3 nice, large windows; but with sheer curtains that let in so much light at 6 in the morning it wakes you, and you can't turn any direction to avoid it. 3rd, the Main Bath has one small ring for a towel. That doesn't work for a condo where 4 or 5 people share that bath. And no curtain on the bathroom window, a great view of the motel parking lot across the street. And vice versa! Finally, while there are Roku's and/or Apple TV's on each TV, you can't get network TV. No cable TV, so no NBC, CBS, ABC, or Fox. Fine for a kid maybe, but us adults like to watch the 11pm news and the late shows. At about $450/night, this should have been better!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. TV Is Play Station Vue. There are 90 channels with live tv, MSNBC, Fox, CNN, Bloomberg and FS1, FS2, MLB and NFL for sports channels.

Once again sorry you did not enjoy your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joombo
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and friends stayed during a soccer tournament in San Luis Obispo. We enjoyed the fact that the house was so inviting. Everything needed was there amd even a roomy gatage to park the vehicles in.Location was great and we would definitely love to stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dresser_a...
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach house feeling all around”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was confortable and pefect for our group. Close to everything and well equiped, losts of natural light and confortable for a group of 8 as advertised. We enjoyed the stay.

Two bloks from the beach and walking distance to downtown Pismo. Never needed a car.

Sheers.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and floor plan.
Liked least: Bedroom down strair needs a new mattress.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N0rcalguy
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, close to beach”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Nicely decorated and maintained house a couple of blocks from the beach. We went to the beach every day and walked to restaurants. We really didn't use our car except to pick up groceries the first night. They have an outdoor shower next to the garage to rinse off before going into the house, so you don't track sand everywhere. Good TV's in every room, and good internet. My family and I enjoyed it and we would definitively stay again. Just FYI, Dolliver is PCH here so there is a little road noise when the windows are open. But not overwhelming and you are able to sleep.

Again, an excellent choice and we would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing