We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Santa Ana, CA
1 review
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I want to give a huge thumbs up to the Quality Inn in Pismo Beach, CA. For the second time this year I stayed there and the service they provide was outstanding.

When I passed through there in June, I ran into bike troubles. It wouldn’t start. With the help of some internet motorcycle folks the problem was diagnosed to be a dead battery. Unfortunately the nearest place to get a battery was a few miles away. One of the staff members, stored my gear and drove me to 3 different shops until I could get the right battery for the bike. Despite occupying his time for 1 - 2 hours, he wouldn’t take any money for gas.

Fast forward to this week when I am staying there again. Overnight the coastal fog rolled in and was quite heavy. Stupid me forgot my cover. When I came out to pack up the bike, I discovered an employee had taken a towel and wiped down my bike and left a towel on the seat so it stayed dry.

In many years of staying in hotels, I have never run into one as customer and bike friendly as this one. If you are passing through Pismo Beach and have to stop for the night, I can’t recommend the Quality Inn highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdninweho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    150
    117
    58
    46
See reviews for
167
145
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Wasn't looking for anything fancy, just a place to sleep & shower. checked in to greet a young man at the counter who's phone rang just as we walked up. he answered, finished the call, tended to us & proceeded to answer the phone throughout our encounter w/o asking caller to hold. walked into our room to find that funky motel smell, no big... a little air flow can fix that. went to reach for a light switch in the bathroom to stick my finger in mold on the wall. took us 20min to figure out the AC. DO NOT LET THEM GIVE YOU ROOM #114!!!!!!! all night long you'll hear footsteps. there will ALWAYS be loud tenants everywhere you go.. but even the just plain passer byers were extremely loud in that room. guest service never answered thir phone.. The only GOOD experience we had with the hotel was when we asked for toiletry items and the front desk guy gave us tons of sample stuff.

Room Tip: stay away from the stairs on the corners!! try to get a room facing towards the front unless you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pismo Beach hotels

Ridgecrest
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The room was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast with some hot foods, though nothing fancy. Microwave and refrigerator worked well. (2) HBO channels in the room. Nice uniquely shaped large spa and pool with fountains and landscaping. Winery across the street had good wine, they charge for tasting but waive the fee if you buy a bottle of wine. Also they were very helpful with directions to other wineries in the area. Outlet mall was great with some good bargains. Lots of stores to visit. Pretty good Mexican food next door and gas/convinience store very close too. There is a walkway to the beach over the freeways, about a mile away or so. Front desk was very helpful in combing our 2 nights stay consisting of 1 free night with points and one paid night. We didn't have to change rooms. Good price with AAA discount and we found it to be a great value and location overall. Will be staying again - thanks!

Room Tip: Upstairs and downstairs rooms and front or back of hotel, get front if you like to be close to your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revelation320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orosi, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We planned to bring our 4 year old granddaughter to Pismo for a couple of days during the Labor Day weekend. The motel where my husband and I have been staying for the past 5 years had a limit of 3 days or none! We didn't want to stay more than 2 days so we were going to cancel our trip. Then we decided we would stay somewhere else. We got a room here and our stay was great! The room was clean and beds were really comfortable. Having a microwave and fridge in the room was very convenient. Our granddaughter along with her grandparents enjoyed the clean pool and spa. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nini111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

If you are not worried about the view or beach access then I would recommend this hotel. The rooms are clean and well equipped; the bed was very comfortable; friendly staff and a good breakfast. This is a very affordable hotel with easy access on and off the freeway. They have a great pool and jacuzzi too! The view, btw, is of a RV storage and freeway, but the good thing is that we did not hear any noise from the freeway.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanTravel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
2.2 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,921 reviews
1.0 km away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,308 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
806 reviews
3.3 km away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,352 reviews
2.3 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pismo Beach

Property: Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Address: 230 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,887 - ₹ 20,897
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel near Pismo Beach Pier Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Pismo Beach, CA. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: Lane Bryant Outlet Oceano Dunes State Recreation Area San Luis Obispo California Polytechnic State University Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, in-room desks, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a business center is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing