We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Valentina Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pismo Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valentina Suites
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Westminster, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

If you wish to stay at a luxurious villa, Valentina's fills the bill. Our three bedroom apartment was spotless and decorated like a model home. The amenities are numerous! Valentina's was first class all the way. From the full kitchen, to the dining area, to the living room, to the bedrooms, the owner of Valentina's clearly has gone a out of his way to make your stay one of comfort, quiet, as well as convenience, and furnished throughout with tasteful elegance. We didn't want to leave - and I can think of no higher compliment to give to a place you visit. We will be back. Valentina is the high water mark for a place to stay.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PTaylor2350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
All of us at Valentina Suites greatly appreciate your taking the time to comment on our hotel. Guests comments help us provide the best service for our guests. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    24
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
83
28
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roseville CA.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

I recently had the pleasure of staying for 4 days and nights at Valentina in Pismo Beach. The total experience was beyond ALL expectations!!!! The service, hospitality, friendly people, and general atmosphere were 5 star!! Judy Dow, our host, went out of her way to provide information and help whenever needed!! The rooms were very clean and neat and the grounds were spotless. I had a very enjoyable 4 days!! I would stay at Valentina again in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeRosevilleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
All of us at Valentina Suites greatly appreciate your taking the time to comment on our hotel. Guests comments help us provide the best service for our guests. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

Had a great time. The hosts are very freindly and attend to every detail. Very professional. Would highly reccomend if you are going to Pismo Beach.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redimx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
All of us at Valentina Suites greatly appreciate your taking the time to comment on our hotel. Guests comments help us provide the best service for our guests. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shingle Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

What a beautiful place to stay. No detail is overlooked. Comfortable, luxurious, accomodating service. Other visitors a little noisy in the passageways.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelleyr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
All of us at Valentina Suites greatly appreciate your taking the time to comment on our hotel. Guests comments help us provide the best service for our guests. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

We came down to Pismo for my brother's Cal Poly graduation and had a blast at the Valentina. The place is in the perfect spot 2 blocks from the beach and pier as well as what I'd call the real main street of Pismo. So many dining choices as well as a wine tasting and Italian place next door. The place smelled brand new and the beds and furniture was very comfortable. I won't lie, we did spend a good bit of the time on the balcony looking at the ocean, but when we were inside the place was roomy and plush. Kitchen's are a dream! The kitchen was large and had professional appliances in it, NOT like you get elsewhere for a vacation rental. Overall it was a real joy having the graduation celebration at the place but it was also very showy and everyone that came commented on the quality of the building and how nice it was to be there. Great job, and my compliments to the owners!!! I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rfeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pismobobs, Owner at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2010
Thank you for the commendations. We take pride in our location two blocks from the beach. As Pismo's main boulevard, Price Street is largely the Restaurant Row of Pismo Beach. Valentina is surrounded by several award winning restaurants. Also, we are glad you enjoyed our new winetasting bar/shop- Tastes of the Valleys of Pismo, which just recently opened on the bottom floor of Valentina.

It is wonderful that you had the opportunity spend some time on the deck to witness our breathtaking ocean views. Sounds like you had an amazing time!

Hope to see you on your next visit to Pismo Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.9 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
2.0 km away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
1.2 km away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
4.8 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.6 km away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentina Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentina Suites

Property: Valentina Suites
Address: 371 Pismo Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2519 (Formerly Valentina Inn & Villas)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,801 - ₹ 54,355
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the beauty of the Central Coast with all the comforts of home at the Valentina Suites in Pismo Beach. Located less than 2 blocks from the beach, these beautiful appointed suites include fully equipped gourmet kitchens, expansive living rooms, and beautiful views. One, two, and three bedroom suites are available for all of your travel needs. A glass of wine at Tastes of the Valley downstairs is the perfect end to the day. Free Hi-Speed Wireless Internet, Free Parking, Full Kitchens, and Community BBQ. All rooms are 100% Smoke Free. Come and enjoy wine and waves at Valentina Suites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing