We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Even if you Don't Play Golf”

Pebble Beach Golf Links
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 99.00*
and up
Monterey Bay and Carmel-by-the-Sea Day Tour from San Francisco
More Info
US$ 99.00*
and up
Monterey & Carmel Explorer with optional Aquarium
More Info
US$ 695.00*
and up
Monterey with Carmel and 17 Mile Drive - Private SUV Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Since 1919, the exquisite beauty and unique challenges of Pebble Beach Golf Links have electrified golfers and spectators alike. Designed by Jack Neville and Douglas Grant, the course hugs California’s rugged coastline, providing wide-open vistas, cliff-side fairways and sloping greens. Over the years, Pebble Beach Golf Links has been the site of golf’s most prestigious tournaments such as the annual AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am and five U.S. Open Championships, including the 2010 U.S. Open. We are excited and honored to welcome back the U.S. Open to Pebble Beach for the sixth time in 2019!
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stunning Even if you Don't Play Golf”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Breath taking does not do justice to this area. 17 mile drive winds its way through and along some of the most beautiful coast line in California. It costs $10 to enter the drive but is more than made up for with the scenery. You can also go into the Golf resort and have a meal over looking the 18th hole at Pebble Beach, which for golf fans is worth the trip on its own. Follow the drive round the Monteray Bay which brings you to the picturesque town of Carmel.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank RichardSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    73
    14
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing day”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We spent the day here... my partner playing golf and I went to the spa. Yes, it was a pricey day, but this place has so much history it was worth it. My partner couldn't stop talking about his game for weeks and this was by far the best spa I have ever been too

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kimmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pebble Beach - Bucket List - Check!”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The golf course was in impeccable condition. Splurge on a caddie. We lucked out with a veteran caddie who only enhanced our experiences through this course knowledge and background and history on the area, its houses, and little insights we would not have known otherwise. It is a first class experience. Just make sure you bring your A game. The greens are tiny and lightning fast. What a treat!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Spectacular views”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We played this course on a very cold and windy day. That said, how can you not enjoy it when everywhere you turn it is a spectacular view. Play was extremely slow, partly due to weather, and partly due to the people that take pictures. I was one that took lots of pictures because the same view changes as the sun and clouds move around.

I am giving this course only an average rating because of the prices. Generally speaking, the prices are at least 2 times higher than other courses I've played that are equally as good. You are paying for the name and the views, not necessarily the best golf.

We had a caddy, Josh, who was excellent. He could read the greens correctly, even when I disputed his calls. He could also accurately redirect club usage based on the wind. Other people traveling with us did not have as great of an experience with their caddies. I highly recommend asking for Josh.

Of the three times I have played this course, all three had less than perfect weather. Always bring rain gear, hats and gloves.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SuSanSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Thrilling”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

What a great experience, more than I imagined. Course condition top shelf, caddies great & fun.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tokyo_Yoship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pebble Beach Golf Links also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Pebble Beach, Monterey County
 

Been to Pebble Beach Golf Links? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing