We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, very good restaurant with good vegetables, an oasis off I-5 in northern California”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Patterson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, very good restaurant with good vegetables, an oasis off I-5 in northern California”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I love this hotel .. They accept dogs and the amenities are very good. The restaurant has homey gourmet food. The beds and linens are super comfortable. It is an oasis like location before arriving in the mess which is Stockton, if you are heading north . the only things that bothered me this stay was that I could hear diesel truck engines during the night, and the tub had white tape around the edge instead of caulking. Otherwise, it's always a pleasant place to spend the night.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank watermelonlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    94
    48
    17
    4
See reviews for
115
72
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stay here every year. It's the nicest hotel on the I-5 between LA and Stockton. The in house restaurant is fabulous.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadiantravellers93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Garcia, General Manager at Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thank you for submitting a review of our property on your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 209 892 5300 ext 400.
Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Angel Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shangrila
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Great hotel for the price with good/decent eats on property and across street. Ice maker on 2nd floor has never worked as long as I've been staying here and vending machine on 1st floor doesn't work. I don't understand keeping machines plugged in that don't work but it doesn't seem to bother the property and most employees either don't know or don't care.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fruit j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Garcia, General Manager at Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us a review. I would like to begin by apologizing for the issues with our ice machine. We have since corrected the problems and they are working fine. It is our intention to provide quality service and amenities to every guest. Your comments have been shared with each member of our staff. We hope that you will give us another try the next time you are in our area. Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn during your travels and for writing a review. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future.

Angel Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aptos
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

A great hotel with a wonderful restaurant. There's not much to do in Patterson, however it's a nice central location. Right off of I-5 perfect.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gearhart, Oregon
Level Contributor
468 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Convenient to freeway and convenient distance for us when we travel on I-5. Great setting for travel with a dog. There is a $20 pet fee which is not extreme but a little high, particularly for regular visitors like our dog This stay our room seemed a little worse for wear, perhaps because it is designated to host dogs. Commented at checkout about a problem and a note was written. One advantage to Best Western is that it always includes breakfast....except here which has a restaurant and hopes to sell you a meal. Not complaining but I have noticed.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesccasterline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patterson
24.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
28.7 km away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
26.2 km away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites
25.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
25.7 km away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn
Address: 2959 Speno Dr, Patterson, CA 95363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Patterson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Patterson
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,652 - ₹ 9,494
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Villa Del Lago Inn, located in the Patterson-Modesto area, delivers an outstanding full-service hotel experience near California wineries, golf courses, and Central Coast attractions and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Hotel Patterson
Best Western Patterson
Best Western Del Lago
Patterson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing