We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place. Good bacon!”
Review of Cowgirl Cafe

Cowgirl Cafe
Ranked #25 of 228 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Cuisines: American
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Fun cafe with a nice vibe. Big cowgirl statue at the entrance, and there was even a customer at the counter with a cowboy hat for a touch of authenticity! Food selection was really good, and they bill themselves as having crispy bacon, which they do. Overall a very solid place for breakfast!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JPMTRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018

It's a fun and funky little home style restaurant, great for your breakfast basics and a few old-school items too. Friendly staff, fairly quick service, good food and lots of vintage cowboy/cowgirl memorabilia to look at - no complaints!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MotoBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

DO NOT ORDER THE FULL STACK OF PANCAKES UNLESS YOU HAVE NOT EATEN FOR THE PAST TWO WEEKS. THEY ARE HUGE. I am talking about "over the plate sides" huge. Seriously the two stack will be more than enough. This is a great place for breakfast (expect waits on weekends. It is very popular with locals). I don't like places with televisions on and even though this has country music stations, I would prefer not to have tvs on, but that is minor complaint compared to the food. I brought a friend who lived in Southern states and once he tasted the biscuits and gravy he proclaimed that we were returning the next day. They were the best he had experienced "up north". Thick bacon and big sausages round out the breakfast menu and there are specials that look incredible...I haven't tried them because I can only go there so many times!!!! I have never had lunch here because the breakfasts are so great. The staff is a great bunch of ladies who will linger to talk to you at your table (Unless they are running around to make sure everyone has a full cup of coffee). BIG APPETITES ONLY!!! I haven't been to the one in Atascadero, but I can only imagine it is the same. Kinda cheesy décor, but I would go back for the food if it were decorated in burlap sacks.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nooriginalnameleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Small town atmosphere with western décor. The servers provide friendly service with a smile and the home-style food is delicious !

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank P3999EMlindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Great service. Noe was very attentative, portions enormous-bring your appetite! Restaurant very clean, cute, and decorative. Fun family experience

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank villadot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cowgirl Cafe also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Cowgirl Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing