We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific location, great value!”
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017

My husband and I have stayed at Paso Robles Inn twice in 5 years on trips to the Paso Robles wine region. We have enjoyed the clean rooms, the value for price, the lovely landscaping with large shade trees in public spaces and the perfect location downtown on the square.

Room Tip: Many rooms sport natural sulphur spring spas on their private veranda!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dcypher2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica F, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you for being loyal guests over the past 5 years. We are happy to continue to keep guests like you comfortable and happy! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 125 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

This is the 2nd time i have stayed here and will not stay here again. The front desk does not know what they are doing and always have to ask for help. the help seems to always be busy and both times i have been stuck waiting to get my room for over 20 mins. plus my coffeemaker was broken and when i told the front desk they never had a new one sent to me so i had to pay for coffee every day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jenniferwI6978PX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I was in Paso Robles for my cousins wedding. It was a very hot weekend, July is not optimal month to travel to Paso Robles. I stayed for 3 nights in the Pittsburgh Pirates Suite.

The Suite was large and would work well for a family. The hotel has a smell about it. I discovered that it's the sulfur from the natural spring the hotel sits on. You get used to it. The room is older and beat up. Needs a rehab. The cost was pretty expensive for what I got - I think I paid almost $300/night for the Suite on Friday and Saturday and $229 on Sunday. Considering what you get, a little over priced (but not for the market I suspect)

The grounds are adequate and the pool is well maintained, but fairly small for as many rooms as they have.

The bed in the room is fine - but a Hampton Inn has a nicer bed.

I ate breakfast every day in the restaurant. It was very good and inexpensive.

Ultimately, the best part of this hotel is the location. It is walking distance to all sorts of bars, restaurants, ice cream and coffee shops.

Overall, I would recommend for a short stay in wine country if you want to be close to all that downtown Paso Robles has to offer. But definitely not the lap of luxury and it will cost you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

You couldn't ask for a better location. In the heart of downtown with the best restaurants, wineries and quaint shops all walking distance. The grounds are beautiful and the room was very spacious. They staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shima L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica F, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hello Shamia! Thank you for choosing the Paso Robles Inn. We know there are many choices when staying in our lovely town. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and the room. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We came to the area for some serious wine tasting and tours. We spent two nights at the inn. Service was perfect and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Beds were very nice and the bathtub was amazing. We ate breakfast both mornings at their restaurant and the food was delicious both days.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank jimsboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.1 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
4.2 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
665 reviews
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
715 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1.3 km away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: ₹ 8,743 - ₹ 17,294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. Guests enjoy free parking, Tesla Electric Car charging stations, free wi-fi, and our heated pool and Jacuzzi during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TravelClick so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing