We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location across from the fairgrounds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Paso Robles
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This is a Motel 6, plain and simple. A little on the pricey side, presumably because it's in easy walking distance of the fairgrounds. The room is very small and very no-frills (not even shampoo). The shower only got very qarm, not very hot The pool is plain but very clean. The employees were very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sf7307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

This motel 6 was pet friendly and the room was clean, but it is definately just a room. 1st I thought the price was kind of high for a motel 6, but it accepted pets and was near where our final destination was. I was disappointed at the "nickle and dime customers to death" attitude the motel has. For the 99.00 per night, I thought we would at least get shampoo. The only personal item provided is one small bar of soap. There was no hair dryer, no coffee pot, no shampoo. They advertise that they have high speed wi fi, they do, but you have to pay 2.99 per connection per day. Don't bother trying to use the wi fi after 5:00 because it is so slow that most pages come back with an error. If your just looking for a bed and bathroom that allows dogs this is fine, but don't expect any thing else.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BranDandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed during Memorial weekend with our 2 dogs. We were hesitant to book since it is a Motel 6, but our choices were very limited with 2 dogs. However, the rooms were clean, they property was also clean and quiet. One tip: BRING YOUR OWN SHAMPOO/CONDITIONER, as it is not provided at this hotel. They have a vending machine that sells them, but it's better to bring yours. Another tip: We rearranged the table to the corner to allow more room, since the rooms are pretty small. Last tip: We brought our own sheets and pillows, so we felt at home in the bed. Bed is a full size, and kinda firm, but overall not bad. I never really felt the sketchy vibe I was expecting. Most people staying there were just there for wine tasting, or bicycling. Friendly front desk staff, room was made up each day. No pet fees. (i heard from the locals that Hampton inn is great for pets too with a dog run behind the hotel, but I dont know how much they are in comparison to this hotel) This Motel6 is Kinda more expensive than other Motel6 locations, but it is in a pretty good location. Walking distance to fast food places, and other restaurants. The restaurant at the Best Western has good breakfast with huge portions, so share. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cbstar76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

visited during Wine Festival and room pickings were limited so we were glad to find this hotel available; definitely NOT fancy, but clean; easy to walk to Starbuck's and diner (about 2 blocks), easy access to highway

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlohaHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Yeah its a motel and don't expect much but I felt it was a pretty good value ($60ish per night), has a good location, is clean, and service is pretty good. I would definitely recommend it if you are not going to spend too much time in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcbreber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
2.6 km away
The Inn on Spring
The Inn on Spring
#14 of 18 in Paso Robles
19 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,523 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
81 reviews
3.6 km away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Paso Robles

Address: 1134 Black Oak Dr, US 101 at 24th Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1319
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range: ₹ 4,999 - ₹ 7,947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Paso Robles 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Motel Six Paso Robles
Paso Robles Motel Six
Paso Robles Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing