We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly, but definately no frills.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Paso Robles
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Dayton, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pet friendly, but definately no frills.”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This motel 6 was pet friendly and the room was clean, but it is definately just a room. 1st I thought the price was kind of high for a motel 6, but it accepted pets and was near where our final destination was. I was disappointed at the "nickle and dime customers to death" attitude the motel has. For the 99.00 per night, I thought we would at least get shampoo. The only personal item provided is one small bar of soap. There was no hair dryer, no coffee pot, no shampoo. They advertise that they have high speed wi fi, they do, but you have to pay 2.99 per connection per day. Don't bother trying to use the wi fi after 5:00 because it is so slow that most pages come back with an error. If your just looking for a bed and bathroom that allows dogs this is fine, but don't expect any thing else.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BranDandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    21
    33
    19
    23
See reviews for
19
39
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed during Memorial weekend with our 2 dogs. We were hesitant to book since it is a Motel 6, but our choices were very limited with 2 dogs. However, the rooms were clean, they property was also clean and quiet. One tip: BRING YOUR OWN SHAMPOO/CONDITIONER, as it is not provided at this hotel. They have a vending machine that sells them, but it's better to bring yours. Another tip: We rearranged the table to the corner to allow more room, since the rooms are pretty small. Last tip: We brought our own sheets and pillows, so we felt at home in the bed. Bed is a full size, and kinda firm, but overall not bad. I never really felt the sketchy vibe I was expecting. Most people staying there were just there for wine tasting, or bicycling. Friendly front desk staff, room was made up each day. No pet fees. (i heard from the locals that Hampton inn is great for pets too with a dog run behind the hotel, but I dont know how much they are in comparison to this hotel) This Motel6 is Kinda more expensive than other Motel6 locations, but it is in a pretty good location. Walking distance to fast food places, and other restaurants. The restaurant at the Best Western has good breakfast with huge portions, so share. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cbstar76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
149 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

visited during Wine Festival and room pickings were limited so we were glad to find this hotel available; definitely NOT fancy, but clean; easy to walk to Starbuck's and diner (about 2 blocks), easy access to highway

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlohaHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Yeah its a motel and don't expect much but I felt it was a pretty good value ($60ish per night), has a good location, is clean, and service is pretty good. I would definitely recommend it if you are not going to spend too much time in the room.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcbreber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

If you are looking for clean & comfortable for far less money - this is the place to stay.

While there were NO amenities such as shampoo, hair dryer, fridge or safe - we paid 1/2 what friends paid at other similar hotels. The towels were soft, although thinner than more expensive hotels, but we asked for extra towels and were gladly given them. This hotel is very convenient to the fairgrounds, the highway and getting around Paso by car. Our room's heater blew only cool air, but I understand other rooms have upgraded AC/Heat units. The hotel staff were friendly and polite. We got what we paid for and were happy. And they left the light on

Room Tip: ask for an end room away from Hwy 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank italy3-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
860 reviews
2.6 km away
The Inn on Spring
The Inn on Spring
#14 of 18 in Paso Robles
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
60 reviews
2.2 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Paso Robles

Property: Motel 6 Paso Robles
Address: 1134 Black Oak Dr, US 101 at 24th Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1319
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,103 - ₹ 13,887
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Paso Robles 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Motel Six Paso Robles
Paso Robles Motel Six
Paso Robles Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing