We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop over”
Review of Adelaide Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adelaide Inn
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2012

A great location right off 101. We had an upper level room with a king bed. While the bath is small it was more than adequate. The bed was comfortable and everything appeared clean and updated. The location was quiet but within walking distance to some restaurants. The front desk staff was helpful. We took the short drive to Paso Robles town center and ate at Pappy McGregor's on Pine Street. We each chose one of their specialties – Chicken Pot Pie and Cioppino. Both were excellent. We had breakfast at the Cowgirl Café - simple fare for a decent price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelkidPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (821)
There are newer reviews for Adelaide Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 576 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

My young daughter and I were on an excursion to see Mission San Miguel and I booked here because of the price and because it had a pool for her. I was pleasantly surprised by the size and condition of our room. Everything was updated and very clean. The vanity area was great and the refrigerator came in very handy. It also had a coffee maker and microwave. The beds were very comfortable and they provided plenty of pillows. When we went to the pool, it was a very good temperature and we enjoyed a swim and a soak in the hot tub. The people at the front desk were very friendly except very hesitant to allow for a late check-out.
The only downside to this hotel is that they still have some smoking rooms. When we were getting ready for our evening out, our room suddenly started smelling of smoke. I'm very sensitive to it, so it was uncomfortable for me. I think it may have been coming through the vents from the room upstairs, but I'm not sure. I called the front desk and they offered to spray it with deodorizer, but I didn't like that idea, either. I finally opened the door and windows and used the fan on the A/C unit and the smell finally went away. If smoke bothers you, ask for a room away from any smoking rooms.

Room Tip: Request a room away from smoking rooms if you're a non-smoker!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carimail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I do not stay at the traditional motel style places but it was across from the Mid State Fair great for concerts. Also good restaurants nearby, pizza, Mexican anything. The place was average over 300 rooms. I paid $155.00 for a Tuesday night during fair time two queens perfect for 3. Rooms were clean beds comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10,356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Super happy with this quiet, roomy, recently updated room. Great value!

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Tanis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We were in Paso Robles for a wedding, so we needed a clean, safe, good priced hotel for one night. Boy... were we impressed by this facility. The king room was very spacious, with a great floorplan, furnishings and decor. The bed was very comfy and the love seat and recliner were a unexpected bonus and a great place to relax and watch tv or read. I would highly recommend the Adelaide Inn and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,450 reviews
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.3 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
920 reviews
6.1 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Inn

Address: 1215 Ysabel St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#8 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: ₹ 7,920 - ₹ 14,423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adelaide Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Inn is Family owned and operated for over 45 years.The Adelaide Inn is the perfect accommodation choice while visiting the Paso Robles area. In most of our guestrooms you will find comfortable, homey features including reclining armchairs, makeup mirrors, and flat-screen televisions with premium cable channels. The business traveler will appreciate our accommodations with amenities not usually found at comparably priced properties. Our rooms also include a working desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, and free high speed DSL Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Adelaide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Hotel Paso Robles
Adelaide Motel Paso Robles
Adelaide Inn Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing