We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adelaide Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adelaide Inn
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Nice place. Mellow, quite, and clean. Good location, easy access. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KTOB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    262
    40
    9
    8
See reviews for
147
358
32
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was a very good base for our wine weekend in Paso Robles. The front desk staff were very helpful and offered us everything that we needed to plan our assault on the wine trail in Paso Robles and Templeton. It's a motor hotel with clean rooms and nice bathroom. Not sure what more you'd need if you are simply needing a base of operations.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RickCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Mrs. says rule #1 is do not stay in motel that opens to the parking lot. Maybe...but that rule does not apply to Adelaide Inn. This is a good sized motel-lodge across from a bigger and more fancy one BUT there is no way the other motel could have a more comfy bed or nicer sheets and pillows. All the important stuff was top notch. Price is very fair. Parking and wife included. An excellent home base for touring wineries. I left an important charger in the room. They had it waiting for me on the return trip. That is service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We spent two nights at the Adelaide Inn. It is located in a charmless part of Paso Robles, right across the street from a Starbucks, and a McDonald's, near some gas stations. The room was very nice, and the dressing area/bathroom was particularly nice. But you are in a motel, and your exterior window looks out over the parking lot and anybody walking past can see in to your room if you haven't drawn the curtains. The breakfast offering was a little case of sad looking scones which were actually pretty tasty.

During our first night, somebody's car alarm went off repeatedly. To their credit, the following day, the inn staff called those of us staying there to ask if it was our car. I appreciate that kind of proactive behavior. The alarm was silent the following night, and we slept like babies!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaineAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Really enjoyed our stay in this Hotel. Nice pool/ spa, very nice rooms, clean, quiet.
Good location when you want to spend a day wine tasting.
Starbucks across the street. would come back any day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhyWeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.3 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.7 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
6.1 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Inn

Property: Adelaide Inn
Address: 1215 Ysabel St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#4 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#8 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,984 - ₹ 14,594
Hotel Class:2 star — Adelaide Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Inn is Family owned and operated for over 45 years.The Adelaide Inn is the perfect accommodation choice while visiting the Paso Robles area. In most of our guestrooms you will find comfortable, homey features including reclining armchairs, makeup mirrors, and flat-screen televisions with premium cable channels. The business traveler will appreciate our accommodations with amenities not usually found at comparably priced properties. Our rooms also include a working desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, and free high speed DSL Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Adelaide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Hotel Paso Robles
Adelaide Motel Paso Robles
Adelaide Inn Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing