We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Clean and Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Convenient, Clean and Reasonable”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles is a large, modern 3 story property located just East of Hwy 101 on Hwy 46. It’s a very convenient place as a base for visiting the wineries on the East side of town, and in fact for all of the wineries in the area, East or West.

The rooms are large and well maintained, with all the usual amenities. They were spotlessly clean and had comfortable beds. There was a good choice for breakfast, including several hot items, and was served in a pleasant area just off the lobby. On the evening we were there, they also had a complimentary wine and cheese offering which we enjoyed. Not sure if this is an every-night affair.

We chose a room on the 3rd (top) floor for no other reason that it was less likely that previous guests had their dogs sleeping in there with them in this very “pet friendly” hotel. This had been our only concern when making the reservation, we were not too thrilled about occupying a room where the previous guests might have had a dog sleeping on top of the bed…most dogs have flees and some even pee on the carpet! To be fare though, our room was very clean and smelled very fresh, so on the top floor at least, not a hint of dog occupancy.

I do note however the comments of “Seabries” a dog lover who wrote a review here on March 25th.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    253
    32
    9
    3
See reviews for
273
412
35
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This property seemed nearly brand new. It's not right in the center of town, but just outside & right off the 101 so it's still very quick to get everywhere. Staff was very friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: I'd ask to not be on the south or west side, as that's where the roads are. That said, their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colomonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Conviently located within a few miles of most wineries in Paso. Very clean good size room with refrigerator. PET FRIENDLY! We had our dog Bella and it was perfect. Pool area very nice. They had a wine and cheese tasting hosted by Victor the manager. He was great! Very knowledgable about wine and the Paso wineries. We were a little late but he stayed and poured. He even gave us extra pamphlets on the wineries. Breakfast -they had everything in very pleasant area (where the wine tasting was). Would stay here again. Only wish they had a La Quinta in the Healdsburg area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank shelleygans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2012

great location, close to a lot of wineries. Danny at the front desk was a big help and knew a lot about the wineries in Paso and surounding towns. the hotel was easy to get to and had very nice rooms. I will stay there on my next wine trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed here one night using our La Quinta reward points in order to attend a horse event at the mid-state fair grounds, but did have a little time to visit a neighboring winery (J. Lohr-where we got a 20% discount for being a La Quinta guest!) and a brewery (Firestone Walker). The hotel is in a nice location on a hill with breathing room around it. The lobby was one of the nicest I've seen at a La Quinta, including a wine gift shop and a breakfast area with quality wood cabinetry and cute vineyard themed bistro tables. The room was well-appointed, and we had wine glasses in addition to our coffee cups in the room! The pool and hot tub area were immaculate. There was even an wine tasting the evening we were there with several nice wines and cheese platters. The breakfast buffet in the morning was extensive, well-stocked, and well-presented. Though we didn't have our own dogs with us, we appreciated what a dog-friendly hotel this was, even with its luxurious and posh decor. So often dog-friendly hotels are literally those that have "gone to the dogs." Can't say enough good things about this property. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Paso Robles.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skylynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.6 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
685 reviews
2.9 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,427 reviews
0.2 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
637 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
905 reviews
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Address: 2615 Buena Vista Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-8562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#2 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,118 - ₹ 20,099
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Coast Wine Country, just halfway between Los Angeles and San Francisco, The La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles is an elegant hotel that offers all new rooms and modern amenities to ensure your comfort. Free wireless high-speed Internet access, wine and gift shop in the lobby, heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot eggs, sausage and potatoes are just a few of the many reasons this Paso Robles hotel is right for you. Each spacious guest room also includes a microwave, refrigerator, and 32-inch LCD television. Join us for our complimentary Wine and Gourmet Cheese Reception Monday through Thursday evenings from 5:30pm - 7:00pm. Wine Tasting Getaways: Nestled in the heart of wine country, take a short drive from the hotel to explore the many wineries of Highway 46 East and experience the taste of award winning wines! Eos Estate Winery, Bianchi Winery, and Meridian Vineyards are all conveniently located only a few miles down the road. Visit Eberle Winery and tour 17,000 square feet of underground caves or stop by Tobin James Cellars to taste at their 140 year-old bar. Majestic Central Coast Beaches & Hearst Castle:Take Highway 101 South to visit delightful Shell Beach, downtown Avila Beach, picturesque views from Pismo Beach pier, and Grover Beach (the gateway to the Oceano Dunes). Visit the coastline off Highway 1 featuring Morro Bay, Cayucos Beach, Cambria, and San Simeon. While you're there, plan a guided tour at the historic Hearst Castle State Park! Family Fun and Outdoor Adventure: On your next trip to Paso Robles, discover all the outdoor adventures our town has to offer. Enjoy a round of golf at Hunter Ranch Golf Course or make a splash with the family at the Ravine Waterpark, located only 2 miles from the hotel. Visit The Mid State Fairgrounds, Barney Swartz Park, or bring your boat and take a day trip to Lake Nacimiento or Lake San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
La Quinta Inn And Suites Paso Robles
La Quinta Paso Robles
Paso Robles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing