We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
158
4
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
4
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic getawaypac manbed and breakfastmanor suitesalmon dinnerduke and duchessbeautiful rosesnice bottle of champagnewhirlpool tuboverlooking the valleyno expense sparedfantastic roomfelt like royaltypiece of heavencomplete privacyfriendly hostsevening wine and cheese
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

High Ridge Manor is a great option for a getaway in the Paso Robles wine region. it is near lots of excellent wineries such as Sculpterra - you could spend days visiting the nearby wineries without venturing to other parts of Paso. It is high on a hill so there are panoramic views from the property which is great for sunset or sunrise. The estate is beautifully kept and looks new. The pool and grounds are very appealing and the room we stayed in - Excellence - has everything you need - fireplace, jetted tub, plush bathroom, 4 post bed. Breakfast was great and the host was super accommodating. Why wouldn't you stay here if you are looking for a top-notch stay in wine country?! Also close to Vina Robles Winery and Amphitheater.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JessieStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

HRM offers amazing amenities from seclusion in the beautiful hills to its great places to sit, sip (if you didn't bring a bottle, guaranteed they'll have one for you) and take in the views. There are 2 major houses and a separate bunkhouse, all offering amazing views. The 2 major houses have pools and relaxing areas to kickback outside and near or away from the pool. The staff bends over backwards to spell out "customer experience". Oh yeah, there on site cook is wonderful and provides excellent morning and evening meals. Tell 'em we sent ya'.

Room Tip: Bunkhouse is my pick. You have to walk (barring weather) or drive about 300 yards to the major houses.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank captain0w0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful two-night getaway at High Ridge Manor, staying in the Extravagance Room at the end of the lower level, to celebrate a milestone birthday. You can enjoy the dolce vita here on the balconies and rocking chairs, poolside or in a jacuzzi. In the evenings the pool table is a great place to compete and continue your digital detox.

Jordan was our hostess, a great cook and conversationalist who brightened our stay. We’d recommend using Google Maps to get there rather than their map — it’s accurate and much easier to follow than that out-of-scale drawing on their website. Great launch pad for winery visits — we really enjoyed Steinbeck (Jeep tour!), as well as others including Eberle, Bianchi, and Castoro. High Ridge Manor is wonderful and highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Beautiful rooms, cozy and charming. Awesome happy hour (make it before 6pm). We had a perfect end of the day, the sun going down in front of our eyes, drinking some local wine by the fire, way into the night, waiting for perfect starlight.
They can prepare dinner for you (call in advance) or you could drive into the city, 10 minutes away, and bring back dinner with you, while the very helpful staff will set the table outside.
Perfect unobstructed views of olive trees, vineyards, hills and sun.
Not bad. Planning to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lena201608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Beautiful House with fabulous views, charming suites, and a wonderful staff. The property is lovely and has lots of outdoor areas to relax and unwind in. There is a pool, gazebo, horse shoe area, and other areas to relax in? The upstairs balcony has great views and you can have breakfast out there. The chef makes great breakfasts they look as good as they taste. Jordens food is presented in a very charming and clever ways that you smile when you see it. The appetizers are very tasty and original at the 5:00 wine hour. The staff was friendly, caring, and very helpful. We enjoyed talkIng with athem. Shirley is very knowledgeable and gave us recommendations on wineries and restaurants which we really appreciated. They try to think of everything, we will be back!

Room Tip: Downstairs suites have easy access to the grounds, plus little patios.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbwag9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews