We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible views and great hospitality!”
Review of High Ridge Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
High Ridge Manor
Ranked #7 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We ended up staying at the Hacienda De Suenos across the street from the main house due to a third party booking error. Bri was great to work with over the phone to find us a solution to our problem and Lance, (manager & owner I believe) was great as well. He had to overcome several obstacles during the weekend and did a great job. We enjoyed the house which would be great for a family vacation. We had the master room upstairs and had breakfast by the firepit each morning. I especially liked the potatoe egg scramble one morning as well as the chocolate chip loaf. The views from both locations overlook the mountains and vineyards. It doesn't get much better than here for the views for sure! The location is great for winery visits from as little as 5 min. away to 20 min. You have your choice of more than you could possibly visit in a year, much less a weekend. We hope to come back and stay at the main house some day as that one has a hot tub outside and also jacuzzi tubs in the rooms. Our room had a very nice shower and very modern decor. Both houses have pools, but we did not take the time to try them out. The only suggestion I would have would be for management to add blinds on the door to the balcony in the master for extra privacy. As this is a brand new property, they may be in the process of doing that. I just forgot to ask. I know they have an evening wine and cheese event, but we never made it for that. We hope to return again and stay in the main house. It is absolutely beautiful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank freetofly1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

High Ridge Manor is a great option for a getaway in the Paso Robles wine region. it is near lots of excellent wineries such as Sculpterra - you could spend days visiting the nearby wineries without venturing to other parts of Paso. It is high on a hill so there are panoramic views from the property which is great for sunset or sunrise. The estate is beautifully kept and looks new. The pool and grounds are very appealing and the room we stayed in - Excellence - has everything you need - fireplace, jetted tub, plush bathroom, 4 post bed. Breakfast was great and the host was super accommodating. Why wouldn't you stay here if you are looking for a top-notch stay in wine country?! Also close to Vina Robles Winery and Amphitheater.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JessieStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

HRM offers amazing amenities from seclusion in the beautiful hills to its great places to sit, sip (if you didn't bring a bottle, guaranteed they'll have one for you) and take in the views. There are 2 major houses and a separate bunkhouse, all offering amazing views. The 2 major houses have pools and relaxing areas to kickback outside and near or away from the pool. The staff bends over backwards to spell out "customer experience". Oh yeah, there on site cook is wonderful and provides excellent morning and evening meals. Tell 'em we sent ya'.

Room Tip: Bunkhouse is my pick. You have to walk (barring weather) or drive about 300 yards to the major house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank captain0w0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful two-night getaway at High Ridge Manor, staying in the Extravagance Room at the end of the lower level, to celebrate a milestone birthday. You can enjoy the dolce vita here on the balconies and rocking chairs, poolside or in a jacuzzi. In the evenings the pool table is a great place to compete and continue your digital detox.

Jordan was our hostess, a great cook and conversationalist who brightened our stay. We’d recommend using Google Maps to get there rather than their map — it’s accurate and much easier to follow than that out-of-scale drawing on their website. Great launch pad for winery visits — we really enjoyed Steinbeck (Jeep tour!), as well as others including Eberle, Bianchi, and Castoro. High Ridge Manor is wonderful and highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Beautiful rooms, cozy and charming. Awesome happy hour (make it before 6pm). We had a perfect end of the day, the sun going down in front of our eyes, drinking some local wine by the fire, way into the night, waiting for perfect starlight.
They can prepare dinner for you (call in advance) or you could drive into the city, 10 minutes away, and bring back dinner with you, while the very helpful staff will set the table outside.
Perfect unobstructed views of olive trees, vineyards, hills and sun.
Not bad. Planning to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lena201608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
9.4 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
9.1 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
658 reviews
9.6 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
444 reviews
6.9 km away
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
165 reviews
15.0 km away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#4 of 30 in Paso Robles
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Ridge Manor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Ridge Manor

Address: 5458 High Ridge Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9446
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: ₹ 20,197 - ₹ 22,211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — High Ridge Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Beautiful new Bed & Breakfast featuring the "Best Views in Paso Robles!" Please enjoy our hospitality while you explore the best that the Central Coast Wine Country has to offer. Paso Robles is known for its amazing wines, unique shopping and sweeping country views. You won't be disappointed! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing