We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Oaks Hotel & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerwood Winery & Inn(Paso Robles)
US$ 330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheval(Paso Robles)
US$ 446
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Paradiso(Paso Robles)
US$ 300
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
158
4
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
4
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic getawaypac manbed and breakfastmanor suitesalmon dinnerduke and duchessbeautiful rosesnice bottle of champagnewhirlpool tuboverlooking the valleyno expense sparedfantastic roomfelt like royaltypiece of heavencomplete privacyfriendly hostsevening wine and cheese
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

HRM offers amazing amenities from seclusion in the beautiful hills to its great places to sit, sip (if you didn't bring a bottle, guaranteed they'll have one for you) and take in the views. There are 2 major houses and a separate bunkhouse, all offering amazing views. The 2 major houses have pools and relaxing areas to kickback outside and near or away from the pool. The staff bends over backwards to spell out "customer experience". Oh yeah, there on site cook is wonderful and provides excellent morning and evening meals. Tell 'em we sent ya'.

Room Tip: Bunkhouse is my pick. You have to walk (barring weather) or drive about 300 yards to the major houses.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank captain0w0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful two-night getaway at High Ridge Manor, staying in the Extravagance Room at the end of the lower level, to celebrate a milestone birthday. You can enjoy the dolce vita here on the balconies and rocking chairs, poolside or in a jacuzzi. In the evenings the pool table is a great place to compete and continue your digital detox.

Jordan was our hostess, a great cook and conversationalist who brightened our stay. We’d recommend using Google Maps to get there rather than their map — it’s accurate and much easier to follow than that out-of-scale drawing on their website. Great launch pad for winery visits — we really enjoyed Steinbeck (Jeep tour!), as well as others including Eberle, Bianchi, and Castoro. High Ridge Manor is wonderful and highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Beautiful rooms, cozy and charming. Awesome happy hour (make it before 6pm). We had a perfect end of the day, the sun going down in front of our eyes, drinking some local wine by the fire, way into the night, waiting for perfect starlight.
They can prepare dinner for you (call in advance) or you could drive into the city, 10 minutes away, and bring back dinner with you, while the very helpful staff will set the table outside.
Perfect unobstructed views of olive trees, vineyards, hills and sun.
Not bad. Planning to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lena201608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Beautiful House with fabulous views, charming suites, and a wonderful staff. The property is lovely and has lots of outdoor areas to relax and unwind in. There is a pool, gazebo, horse shoe area, and other areas to relax in? The upstairs balcony has great views and you can have breakfast out there. The chef makes great breakfasts they look as good as they taste. Jordens food is presented in a very charming and clever ways that you smile when you see it. The appetizers are very tasty and original at the 5:00 wine hour. The staff was friendly, caring, and very helpful. We enjoyed talkIng with athem. Shirley is very knowledgeable and gave us recommendations on wineries and restaurants which we really appreciated. They try to think of everything, we will be back!

Room Tip: Downstairs suites have easy access to the grounds, plus little patios.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbwag9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

The High Ridge Manor is the best kept secret in Paso Robles. The view is breathtaking, high above the hills overlooking vistas of vineyards, rolling hills, and hawks flying overhead in the rich blue sky. This is paradise on Earth. My husband and I went to celebrate our friend's birthday with her husband, and the celebration was beyond fantastic. One night we felt like royalty as our dinner was specifically prepared with appetizers to desserts to our liking.

Blankets were loaned to us, without hesitation, so we wouldn't freeze attending an outdoor evening concert.

Coming back from the outdoor concert, looking up into the evening sky and seeing the majestic evening stars twinkling into infinity, and then being greeted in the kitchen with hot tea was such a special touch, warming our bodies as well as our hearts.

Sitting on the patio, in the morning sun, enjoying our special breakfast on the last morning of our stay, reflecting on the wineries, and sharing conversation, are the memories we will always remember, in addition to the lovely rooms, views and amenities.

If you'd ask my husband or me if we'd go back, our answer is "Yes, in an instant!"

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews