We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
162
4
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
4
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews romantic getaway pac man bed and breakfast manor suite salmon dinner duke and duchess beautiful roses nice bottle of champagne whirlpool tub overlooking the valley no expense spared fantastic room felt like royalty piece of heaven complete privacy friendly hosts evening wine and cheese
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We spent an incredible two days at High Ridge Manor recently. The views are spectacular, the grounds well-kept, rooms very comfortable and most importantly the food is absolutely amazing. I could not imagine staying anywhere else in Paso after spending time at HRM. Thank you for the relaxing and romantic get away!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights and were the only guests, we felt like we were spoiled. Snacks and wine each evening, love the blueberry baked brie with the Barbarra wine, just yummy. Breakfasts were awesome, fresh fruit and juice along with the main breakfast dish. Had the best corned beef hash ever!!!! Sitting out on the balcony overlooking the sweeping views of the Paso Robles landscape, just beautiful. JIm and Cindy were excellent hosts, gracious and very knowledgable with suggestions for wineries to try. Our room was cozy and quaint, loved the grounds. The snacks were served in the billard room, where we played a couple games of pool and Lady Pacman, just relaxing with great wine. Can't say enough about the hosts, very down to earth and easy to talk to. This is the place to stay for quiet and relaxation, in the rolling hills of Paso....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mp1251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We spent a fantastic weekend at the High Ridge Manor and cannot recommend it enough! The estate itself is architecturally stunning with drop-dead gorgeous views of the surrounding rolling hills and Paso Robles. The amenities are countless: swimming pool and spa with comfy lounge chairs around, several covered patios to enjoy a glass of wine and sunset, swings for two. The owners, Cindy and Jim, are among the most gracious hosts we have ever met.

Our room was beautiful with a king size bed and a high quality mattress and pillows; flat screen TV, fireplace, and Jacuzzi tub by a picture window. We loved the smartly designed bathroom with a roomy walk-in shower and thick, thirsty towels. There was no expense spared in decorating the room with the comfort of the guests in mind.

Breakfast is served on the upper level, either in the dining room or on the outdoor terrace depending on the weather. And Cindy and Jim spoiled us rotten with their gourmet two-course breakfasts (poached pear and veggie quiche one morning, and homemade granola and stuffed French toast the next - yum!!), fresh juice and coffee; Tuscan motif table settings, china, glassware, and cloths napkins.

But Cindy's and Jim's generosity does not stop with the bed and breakfast. We were given a quality bottle of local wine to enjoy at check-in. There is also a 5:30 p.m. wine and hors d'oeuvres service with stuffed mushrooms one afternoon and a delicious baked brie with fresh blueberries the next. A bottle of Petit Syrah was to die for!

Cindy and Jim will arrange for a visit and private tastings at small, local wineries not otherwise open to the public. They can also arrange for a limo service so that guests can enjoy a half-day or longer wine tasting and leave the driving to a professional. Cindy and Jim will gladly help with dinner recommendations and reservations.

It was hard to leave but we are lucky to live only three hours away! We look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms and all are just perfect!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We fell in love with this perfect jewel secluded in the hills overlooking Paso Robles. The location is ideal and the setting is everything we dreamed of. The building and grounds are immaculate and very well thought out; nestled in the natural landscape in perfect harmony. We found something to fit our every mood with a beautiful pool, deck, barbeque, lounging areas, and places to wander and explore. Jim and Cindy are amazing hosts who added a lot to our experience with their knowledge of the area and their great personalities. They have a nice sense for when we felt like socializing and when we wanted some alone time. The breakfasts and afternoon appetizers were creative and yummy. And our room! We loved our room. The romantic sense of style, the luxurious bed, and the inviting patio just outside our front door made for the best nights and the most beautiful early mornings we’ve enjoyed in a long time. Thanks Jim and Cindy. We’ll be back—and we’re bringing our friends with us!

Room Tip: There are three rooms on the ground floor--all of them perfect. This would be a great place to "take over" with a few friends.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Our first bed and breakfast in Paso and now we are truly spoiled for all others! Jim & Cindy make amazing hosts, we were even greeted by the cat. Truly the best view you could possibly get overlooking downtown Paso and the surrounding East side valley. The breakfasts were so good. Remember to ask for recommendations on the wine, they have great taste!

Can't wait to get back again...

Room Tip: There are only three rooms, no bad choices...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews