We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of High Ridge Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
High Ridge Manor
Ranked #7 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Spent three days here, it was wonderful. From the rooms, the grounds, the food and hospitality. We were made to feel very welcome, but it was not intrusive. Jim and Cindy are the perfect hosts. They made arrangements for us to visit wineries that were not open to the public. We visted one winery that is well known for its exceptional wine - we sat in the owners home wine tasting!! An unforgettable experience. We have visted Paso Robles for several years. This by far, was our best trip. Do not pass up an opportunity to stay at this wonderful B&B. Thanks Jim and Cindy!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank konalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2011

From superb gourmet breakfasts to chocolate truffles on our bed at night, this B&B was wonderful. We were welcomed and pampered the 4 days we were there....use of the grounds for picnics, a huge jacuzzi tub in our room, great linens and towels, appetizers and wine in the early evening, coffee in the morning by our room and those breakfasts - wow! We were there during the middle of the week and it was just so tranquil. We loved the place and the people; you will too.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deemcabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We were on a road trip through the States and decided on High Ridge Manor at the last minute. Luckily they could accommodate us that evening. We were very fortunate we stumbled on this gem of a B&B.

This B&B has 3 guest bedrooms. They are beautifully furnished, extremely comfortable and have lovely views from the windows. The bed was very comfortable. There is also a spa bath in each room. It was apparent that comfort for guests was the first priority when this B&B was designed.

The views of the sweeping valleys from the property are amazing. The property sits on top of a hill so it is very private - you can see quite a long way into the horizon. The grounds have been done extremely well. There are lots of lovely places to sit outside to admire the view. There is a pool in the grounds as well which I imagine would be nice in the Summer.

Cindy and Jim were very hospitable. We had a few car troubles when we arrived so they were kind enough to rescue us! We were then shown the room and left with a bottle of red wine to enjoy. They were more than happy to share their local knowledge - whether that was telling us the best route to drive the next day or provide a number for the local Chinese - nothing was too much trouble.

The next morning we enjoyed a delicious home-cooked breakfast of fruit, quiche, bacon potatoes, biscuits (or scones as we call them in Australia) and tea and coffee. There was so much food that we did not need to eat lunch that day.

My only disappointment was that we were only able to stay for one night as we had to keep driving the next day. High Ridge Manor would be a lovely place to stay for a few days. I highly recommend this B&B. It was a fabulous discovery. It was the nicest place we stayed on our 2 week holiday in the USA.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbuddy010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

We stay in B&Bs occasionally, and this one is truly top notch. Jim and Cindy have a beautiful property that was built to be a B&B, and each of their 3 suites have their own exterior entrance, patio with a view, and whirlpool tub. The bed was incredibly comfortable. They arranged for a limo to take us to the wineries and made excellent suggestions for both wineries and restaurants. A special nod to Jim's cooking, which is amazing. He was kind enough to share with us some of his recipes and they were truly gracious in meeting one of our unusual and special requests. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asommerfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

My husband and I were driving up the coast and upon the recommendation of our friends, stayed at the High Ridge Manor for two nights over Thanksgiving. This property is beautiful! As you make your way to the property that sits on top of a hill - you are stunned by the spectacular panoramic views of Paso Robles and the vineyards. The b&b is immaculate. It was built five (5) years ago and all the rooms are decadent, absolutely tasteful and brand new! Our room had a private entrance, a whirlpool tub, stand up shower, glass windows looking onto the vineyards, fireplace and a luscious decor! However, even more than the decor, the most charming part of the B&B are the owners - Cindy & Jim. Both are such gems and authentic and truly make anyone feel right at home. Their breakfasts are outstanding (i.e., fresh squeezed juice, decadent praline syrup over pumpkin pancakes...) - but more than that, their love for what they do is tremendous. By the end of the trip - you will feel like you have visited with old friends!

I highly recommend the High Ridge Manor ...! In fact, we have decided to make this an annual trip! Cheers!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mara2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
9.4 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
9.1 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
656 reviews
9.6 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
706 reviews
6.9 km away
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
165 reviews
9.3 km away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Ridge Manor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Ridge Manor

Address: 5458 High Ridge Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9446
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: ₹ 20,172 - ₹ 22,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — High Ridge Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Beautiful new Bed & Breakfast featuring the "Best Views in Paso Robles!" Please enjoy our hospitality while you explore the best that the Central Coast Wine Country has to offer. Paso Robles is known for its amazing wines, unique shopping and sweeping country views. You won't be disappointed! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing