We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What a great place for lunch!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Odyssey World Cafe

Odyssey World Cafe
Ranked #15 of 187 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 23
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual & Comfortable "Where the Locals Go"
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
345 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“What a great place for lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

While passing through Paso Robles, my husband and I stopped for a quick lunch. We found this gem downtown. Great food, home atmosphere, good service. I enjoyed a Reuben sandwich and a small side salad which was perfect - accompanied by delicious tropical tea. My husband dined on a Curry Chicken Wrap. He felt there was ample chicken, but not enough curry flavor for a wrap. Nevertheless, this was a good stop and I would recommend this to anyone wanting a lighter faire for dining.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hutchss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    84
    20
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
rhode island
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lamb burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

What a lunch! Different types of food from all over the place,nice people....different in a good way

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mfaggella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quirky and delicious food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stopped into the Odyssey World Cafe last Friday evening for dinner. It is located just off the main square in downtown Paso Robles. The drill is that you walk in the front door, grab a menu from a table there, and then order at the front counter. They have daily specials, and a very nice dessert selection in a cold case at the front. They also have a decent wine selection available. I ordered the special, a briskit dinner that was very good. It came with a baked potato and grilled asparagus, as well as a side salad. My husband ordered a pastrami sandwich and said it was great. Your meal comes with homemade bread and a good tapenade spread. They are open for breakfast as well. Once you've eaten, you can stroll around the streets and shop at cute boutiques and sample wines at the many tasting rooms nearby.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rugger Hugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA/Paso
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food in a relaxed, charming setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

This restaurant could be described as a bit bohemian, but very charming. Their food is wonderful -- the soups great, their pastries delectable. Part of the charm of the restaurant is that each grouping of tables and chairs is an antique or vintage set, and the ambience exudes warmth and an invitation to hospitality.

I would describe this as a perfect place for a relaxed lunch or dinner and is a great place to take a family, as some of their tables are large enough for a family. Orders are taken at the counter and one does go to a soda or drink machine toward the back to get one's beverage, so it is casual in that sense, but they do bring the food to the table, and it's always been very good and worth the visit.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank KAKLA/Paso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Decent but pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

A small cafe where you place your order at the counter, then the waitress brings it to you. You also get your own drinks. The food was decent, but seemed a bit pricey for what you get, and for the quality.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Odyssey World Cafe also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Odyssey World Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing